PDA

View Full Version : Icelink in e46 reversed left/right

Jim H
07-10-2005, 10:20 AM
Hey, I've had an Icelink Plus in my e46 (trunk connection) for about 6 months now, and it sounds great. However, I noticed yesterday, that's it's playing back with the stereo audio reversed left and right. I checked to make sure that it was not on the track itself on the iPod, and it was not. The mp3s on the iPod are right. Sooo, it either has to be the Icelink hookup, or theoretically I guess it could be the factory CD changer wiring on the car. Has anyone else noticed this problem? I'm a musician, and this is very annoying now that I know that it's playing back opposite.
Thanks for your help!
-Jim

Technic
07-10-2005, 12:00 PM
Hey, I've had an Icelink Plus in my e46 (trunk connection) for about 6 months now, and it sounds great. However, I noticed yesterday, that's it's playing back with the stereo audio reversed left and right. I checked to make sure that it was not on the track itself on the iPod, and it was not. The mp3s on the iPod are right. Sooo, it either has to be the Icelink hookup, or theoretically I guess it could be the factory CD changer wiring on the car. Has anyone else noticed this problem? I'm a musician, and this is very annoying now that I know that it's playing back opposite.
Thanks for your help!
-Jim

I noticed that in my M3... found out that my car CD Changer 6 pin connector harness audio wires (L+ and R+) were backwards.

The White/Blue wire is the (R+) and the White/Red wire is the (L+) in the 6 pin connector. White/Brown is N-; there are only three wires in the 6 pin connector... :thumbup:

Jim H
07-10-2005, 07:15 PM
I noticed that in my M3... found out that my car CD Changer 6 pin connector harness audio wires (L+ and R+) were backwards.

The White/Blue wire is the (R+) and the White/Red wire is the (L+) in the 6 pin connector. White/Brown is N-; there are only three wires in the 6 pin connector... :thumbup: