PDA

View Full Version : How do you know if/when you need to add brake fluid?

Chris330Ci
08-28-2002, 08:33 PM
Just curious. :dunno:

TD
08-28-2002, 08:42 PM
Originally posted by Chris330ci
Just curious. :dunno:

Well, you could compare the fluid level to the markings on the side of the reservior.

operknockity
08-28-2002, 08:53 PM
Originally posted by TD
Well, you could compare the fluid level to the markings on the side of the reservior.
You mean I'd actually have to pop the hood???????????? Don't think I can do that :bigpimp:

Nick325xiT 5spd
08-28-2002, 08:56 PM
When the brakes stop working and you hear a grinding sound when you depress the pedal. :D

Chris330Ci
08-28-2002, 08:59 PM
Ok, so chalk up dumb question #1 for me. I've never done it before in any car, so I really don't know. That's what I love about this board though, smart ass comments from the regulars along with right answer! :flipoff: :p

Nick325xiT 5spd
08-28-2002, 09:06 PM
Ok, so chalk up dumb question #1 for me. I've never done it before in any car, so I really don't know. That's what I love about this board though, smart ass comments from the regulars along with right answer! :flipoff: :p

We try to throw it in somewhere. :D Nonetheless, if we can't dish out (and take, of course) a bit of ****, where's the fun? :thumbup:

TD
08-28-2002, 09:07 PM
Originally posted by Nick325xiT 5spd

We try to throw it in somewhere. :D Nonetheless, if we can't dish out (and take, of course) a bit of ****, where's the fun? :thumbup:

Amen. That's how I see it.

operknockity
08-28-2002, 09:20 PM
I've never done it before in any car, so I really don't know.

Didn't mean to come off as a total ass :rolleyes:..