PDA

View Full Version : Can a non factory alarm be used??


Seattle
11-11-2005, 04:43 PM
Can a non bmw alarm be installed and still use the OE remote??02 330I

CWolfey
11-15-2005, 06:05 AM
Yes that is commonly done when people have a key remote,

Viper 330V MSRP $219.99
Brochure

Security Upgrade for OEM Keyless Entry System

Parking Light Flash
FailsafeŽ Starter Kill - On-board Relay
On-board StingerŽ DoubleGuardŽ Shock Sensor
Active / Passive Arming
RevengerŽ Six-Tone Siren
Bright Blue Status LED
Ground When Armed output
Ignition Controlled Door Locks
Dome Light Supervision
Horn Honk Output
1 Auxiliary Output
Uses Factory Transmitters

el_duderino
11-15-2005, 11:13 AM
Yes, but FYI, it's kinda lame in my opinion as the guy that helped develop DEI's original entry into that category...
It's not as smooth as an aftermarket alarm remote.