PDA

View Full Version : Problem with siemens bit II phone


gomdomino
02-17-2006, 05:07 AM
Hi, I'm a new member. Can anybody help me ? I drive a 525i e39. I had a problem with the display of my Siemens bit II phone. So i purchased a new one on the web, but the radiolink between the phone and the base is not effective, and the phone display indicates me that is always seerching the base, as if the base didn't recognize the phone...what's wrong? there is no information in the owner manual on this kind of trouble. Thanks for your help.

badboy2k
07-04-2006, 05:48 AM
hi. a just bought my 520 bimmer and have a similar problem with it. however, my siemens in still the original one junst can't connect. i read somewhere that if u buy a new headset it won't be able to connect with the base unles some software intervention is done. not sure what it is.
hope this helps you.

p.s.: mine doesn't read any SIM-card i try :(:(:(

badboy2k
07-11-2006, 01:51 AM
i've read also that one could also insert the SIM card into another phone module inside the boot, instead of the eject box. Is it true?

If so, please anyone can help locate/identify that module in the boot of my car: e39 520d touring/2001, siemens bit II cordless built-in phone?

Or, is there smth special on inserting the sim card I should know/do?

TuningHuman
09-04-2009, 08:40 PM
i've read also that one could also insert the SIM card into another phone module inside the boot, instead of the eject box. Is it true?

If so, please anyone can help locate/identify that module in the boot of my car: e39 520d touring/2001, siemens bit II cordless built-in phone?

Or, is there smth special on inserting the sim card I should know/do?



any luck finding that module in the trunk? Pls advise where it is. cant make my siemens bit 2 to work too

liotte
11-16-2009, 10:50 AM
hi! I am a new member! I am from Republic of Moldova! and in my country we do not have good specialists in BMW. I have a problem and I want to ask you if you can help me. my phone siemens bit II on my BMW e39 do not charge when I put it in the car device. so I can supose that something is wrong with phone, but I am not sure! can someoane help?

TuningHuman
12-26-2009, 04:50 PM
it seems to be a lot of SIEMENS BIT II owners everywhere that cant get the phone to work. Mine says " SUCHE BASIS" glows red - and thats it.
Really do not know what to do? any adwise would be HIGHLY appreciated.