PDA

View Full Version : Need to wash my car in Boston, please help..

Josh49
05-23-2006, 10:18 AM
I was wondering if anyone is in the Boston area with a garden house. I need a place to use my bucket and wash mit, would probably take at most half an hour. Will pay you for the water. I live in an apt building and do not have access to a hose. I have tried unsuccessfully to wash my car in self service places, and then have had them yelling at me for using a bucket (which is retarded as they had no other business). I have had my car for two months now and haven't washed it thoroughly yet, and I get more and more pissed off as the days go buy..

I just moved here, I used to be able to wash my car every week, even through the winter, I was a volunteer firefighter where I lived and we could use the wash bay whenever we wanted. Not being able to wash my car is really pissing me off, and I am looking for a new place as we speak.. :mad:

I live in Arlington, if someone close could help out a fellow bmw owner I would really appreciate it. I have my bucket, zaino car wash, washmit, and drying cloths in the back of my car ready to go.. You could be compensated in cash or beer, your choice... Again, all I need is a hose to use...

Thanks,
Josh

motor_werke
05-23-2006, 05:45 PM
I live in the Metrowest area, about 1 hour away from Arlington. Too bad, I would have helped you out. I know the feeling of needing to wash the cars. I was able to get my landlord to let me use the hose when I signed my lease for the second year, but it took a lot to get this out of him! This was at an apartment minutes from Arlington at the time.

Alvizzo913
05-23-2006, 05:50 PM