PDA

View Full Version : need help building my turbo kit..

lilflip
09-08-2006, 08:56 PM
ok so i am new to this site...i own a 6/95 318i....i have a few mods but would like to put a turbo on....ive been doing research like everyone else with 4 bangers....but i have some help from other sites...if anyone wants to help..dont hesitate...i work 3 to midnight mon thru fri and i am on the numerous forums everyday....thanks in advance...hope you guys can help...

i know of the DASC....mosselman...korman...etc....but i want to build it from scratch...looking to t3/t4....let me know if you have insight....im a noob but not a noob to turbos....just a noob to turbo bmw 318i...i work at Pohanka Acura in Chantilly VA...if anyone needs any parts...for honda/acuras...thanks...

kbfire607
09-19-2006, 04:55 PM
does any out there have a turbo on there 2001 BMW 325i and if any does holla back......1

chimmike
09-27-2006, 09:16 AM
unless you're highly familiar with turbo kits and how they work, I advise building one from scratch.

Being that it appears you don't know much about turbo kits, since you're asking here, I'd highly advise against you trying to put one together. Especially on a BMW.

Save your money and do it right by buying a kit already available, complete, specifically made for your application, and one that has installation instructions that can help you a LOT!

bmw318ish
09-30-2006, 05:17 AM
I would do that too , sadly there isn't a kit for a 1984 bmw 318i :(

xtr3mdwn4ce
10-18-2006, 11:26 AM
i have a twin turbo bmw 325 i and i have 2 t60-1 turbos on there from turbonetics.. 660 injectors upgraded fuelupmp and ecu and i have a 3 in turbo back no cat no res exhaust.. on 10lbs:thumbup: on teh stock motor im at about 450:rofl:

ls14winter
10-20-2006, 06:33 AM
that doesnt help the original poster at all since he has a 318... I can't seem to find much, i hear there is superchargers available...but i am sure they are over priced.