PDA

View Full Version : Tire dressing question

DRWWE
10-26-2006, 11:10 AM
I have been using Wolfgang tire dressing for a couple of years and really like the way my tires look. Apply it, wait a couple of hours, then whipe off the excess with a paper towel until it feels dry. I never noticed any fly-off with my silver or grey cars.

Now I have an alpine white car and really notice some spray on the wheel wells and the sides of the car after the first drive which I have to take off with Speed Shine.

Is there a brand of good quality tire dressing that is less likely to fly off? I hate all those little black spots on my nice clean finish.

Opinions???

:dunno:

stream
10-26-2006, 12:40 PM
303 Protectant is great. I've been using it for nearly 20 years. Nice, matte finish, lasts several washings, no splatter. Performanceproducts.com sells it.

Excitmnt94
10-26-2006, 01:47 PM
i like meguiars high gloss endurance tire gel...lasts a long time as well...just wipe off after application and it has virtually no "fly off"

r6girl
10-26-2006, 02:45 PM
i like meguiars high gloss endurance tire gel...lasts a long time as well...just wipe off after application and it has virtually no "fly off"

i second that - i use the same stuff and it's great. :thumbup:

BrAdam's
10-26-2006, 04:17 PM
I would Recommend Adam's V.R.T. Adam***8217;s (Vinyl, Rubber, & Tire) is a water-based dressing and contains no harmful solvents, silicone or alcohol and has a nice satin finish that make your tires look new, not oily. It is a thick moisturizing cream that applies easily with a sponge and will not leave a greasy film, attract dirt, turn tires or trim white or brown, harm paint or glass and most importantly will not "fling off" down the side of your car or wheel wells. V.R.T. has added U.V. protection (SPF 30), that keeps vehicle interiors and exteriors looking and feeling like new.

Here is a Streaming Video of how it is used:

http://www.adamspolishes.com/videos/vrt.cfm

110% Guaranteed