PDA

View Full Version : DSC your horror stories for entertainment

brigun
12-19-2002, 08:59 PM
I wanna hear your DSC experiences to learn and to educate myself,'cause if your pushin' the 5 that hard to activate the DSC on a dry road? it's gotta be a good story.I've had all season traction get me to work in western side of New Jersey my boss was impressed I made it in, but he a Duetch Zitizen so it's a German thing.I told him my BMW got me here 'course he smiled and walked away....Rudy knows somthin' we don't, except he won't share.His Fader must of Built Engines for the war or something.
At any rate I'm a Engineer, and wan't to hear the DSC tales.For fun we could take a BMW apart and put it back together agian don't hold back,we brag in my group.. when we can back it up so let's go........:thumbup:

Nick325xiT 5spd
12-19-2002, 09:02 PM
It doesn't take much to activate DSC. :p

SONET
12-19-2002, 09:10 PM
Hmm...

I shut DSC off and did a perfect 180 at 50MPH in a 540i. That's all I can think of to share. :dunno:

Lessons learned: 1) Never push an auto hard into a turn (unless in manual mode) - they tend to downshift at their own discression; 2) Shut off DSC anytime you want to have fun. :angel:

--SONET

Kaz
12-19-2002, 09:32 PM
I dunno why so many people seem to be activating DSC all the time. I've gotta be pushing it pretty hard before anything kicks in. Maybe they're running hard rubber compared to what I run. :dunno:

The one time it was going crazy was westbound on Ortega Hwy with 2 friends in the car trying to keep up with a Mr. Clean-looking guy hauling ass in a E24.

RKT BMR
12-20-2002, 06:02 AM
Originally posted by Kaz