PDA

View Full Version : Multi-Contour Seats for Petite Women?

SportUniversaal
03-15-2007, 04:27 AM
Hello! I'm new to the 'fest. My wife currently drives a '03 325iT, but I am about to pull the trigger on buying her a '08 535xiT. The one option we're having a really hard time deciding on is the multi-contour seats. She is quite petite (5'2", <100 lbs), and had a hard time finding a comfortable seating position in a loaner 5er with standard seats.

Are there any petite women out there, or members whose cars are driven routinely by petite women, who would care to comment on whether the multi-contour seats improve seating for those who are vertically challenged? I've seen other forums that talk about their comfort, but none that specifically address this question.

Thanks!

mapezzul
03-15-2007, 06:17 AM
Hello! I'm new to the 'fest. My wife currently drives a '03 325iT, but I am about to pull the trigger on buying her a '08 535xiT. The one option we're having a really hard time deciding on is the multi-contour seats. She is quite petite (5'2", <100 lbs), and had a hard time finding a comfortable seating position in a loaner 5er with standard seats.

Are there any petite women out there, or members whose cars are driven routinely by petite women, who would care to comment on whether the multi-contour seats improve seating for those who are vertically challenged? I've seen other forums that talk about their comfort, but none that specifically address this question.

Thanks!

I can not attest personally to the comfort they offer for I am not that size BUT they do leave more adjustments.
My better half was able to find a position that suited her with no problem. She is about the same size. The comfort seats are a nice upgrade over the standard seats.

Best of luck!:thumbup:

caveatesq
03-15-2007, 07:01 AM