PDA

View Full Version : 2006 X3 - What Price Should I Pay?

talkjames
01-17-2008, 01:25 PM
I am shopping for a 2006 X3 and I am seeing prices around $32K for car with about 20K miles on it. I assume that these cars are lease returns where the dealer has already made a bunch of cash on the car so regardless of the KBB value of the car anything the dealer sells the car for is icing on the cake. In addition the poor economy should be something I can use to my advantage no?

This is my first time purchasing a used car so I would like to go in with my eyes as open as possible.

Any thoughts, ancedotes, buying experiences?

Any recommended dealers in the Southern California area?

Thanks,

James

CoupeCrazy
01-17-2008, 06:07 PM
I am shopping for a 2006 X3 and I am seeing prices around $32K for car with about 20K miles on it. I assume that these cars are lease returns where the dealer has already made a bunch of cash on the car so regardless of the KBB value of the car anything the dealer sells the car for is icing on the cake. In addition the poor economy should be something I can use to my advantage no?

This is my first time purchasing a used car so I would like to go in with my eyes as open as possible.

Any thoughts, ancedotes, buying experiences?

Any recommended dealers in the Southern California area?

Thanks,

James

Need more information on how the vehicle is equipped. These little suckers can get pricey if fully optioned out!

My suggestion: check autotrader.com and do some comparison shopping. :thumbup:

porschebreath
01-17-2008, 07:45 PM
I recently purchased a 2006 6 - speed no leather , with winter package 30,000 miles in perfect shape for $24,000 from dealer. It is not certified , but covered under factory warranty and a one owner.

UncleJ
01-18-2008, 08:32 AM