PDA

View Full Version : Conversation With A Prospective E36 M3 Seller..

aavi
06-27-2008, 08:17 AM
Owner: hey .. just want to ask you if you are still intereted in car?
me: well let me put it this way for the price and the milegae....i think the price is too much that you are asking, to be honest
Owner: whats your offer? we can work on the price
me: i was looking for something around 8k and i thought that would be too much of a low ball considering what you were asking so i didnt bother to get in touch with you, as it would have wasted your time and mine too
Owner: 8 is too low for this car .. for all the work done on this car .. and maintenance
me: i agree, i dont doubt you ahvent maintained it but it aslready up 153k miles
Owner: how familiar are you with these cars
me: thats my major concern i wouldnt say i am a pro, i am not a novice either...
Owner: 153k maintained is not that many miles for these cars...have you heard about turner motorsport?
me: i looked them up online once oyu mentioned them, why? frm wat i saw they are pros at tuning bimmers...
Owner: they are pro inmaintaing these cars .. and all the work on my car is done by them
me: are you the 1st owner or the 2nd or the 3rd?
Owner: he asked me to price this car .. to around 13000, iam 2nd owner
me: and when did you get it at how many miles, wat year?
Owner: i got it 2.5 years ago it was at 100000 miles when i bought i t
me: and the previous owner...did he maintain it well?
Owner: it was maintained by BMW dealership
me: you have all the records frm him? dont think i am being an ass about this ok...i just want to know what i am getting into incase we work out something
Owner: i can get it from dealership
me: and after you got it...you always took it to Turner Motorsport?
Owner: yup
Owner: i got all the maitenance and other work done from him suspension
Owner: i can tell you all the technical stuff ..if you want ..
me: sure
Owner: rest is your choice !!!
me: ok tell me...
Owner: what do you want to know