View Full Version : FS: 550 BRAND NEW 14 Miles, Best Serious Offer
Noddy
08-26-2008, 10:50 AM
BMW 550 Model Year 2008 (Asking $64,000 or Best Serious Offer)
4.8 Liter V8
Rear Wheel Drive
(Never Driven, Only 14 Factory Miles)
Base MSRP $58,500
Carbon Black Metallic $0
Cream Beige Dakota Leather $0
Dark Poplar Wood $0
Cold Weather Package $750
Sport Package $4,600
Active Steering $1,400
Sport Automatic
Transmission with Paddles $500
Fold Down Rear Seats $475
Head-Up Display $1,200
Heated Rear Seats $350
Navigation System $1,900
Power Rear Sunshade &
Manual Side Sunshades $575
High Definition HD Radio $350
iPOD and USB Adapter $400
Logic 7 sound system with
Surround Sound and Digital
Processing $1200
Destination & Handling $775
Anthracite Headliner $500
Total MSRP as Built $73,745
Selling Price $64,000
VIN # WBANW53578CT52492 (Buyer will be the First Registered Owner in the USA)
Please call Roland Kelly
(650) 465 4540 for details.
Bill-SD
08-26-2008, 11:50 AM
Is this the same car you were selling a while back?
Noddy
08-26-2008, 11:57 AM
Mrs. Noddy is getting quite pi$$ed about this now... can you read motivated seller :)
Cheers, Roland :cry:
dragoncoach
08-26-2008, 01:10 PM
Wow! I think the market was tanking when you first offered up your car, but I'm surprised you still have it. I thought you sold it months ago. Best of luck with the sale. I'm thinking $60k will turn it over. The market for M's have dropped dramatically as well.
drizzy
08-26-2008, 08:05 PM
I only do this because you came to the E60 forum and advertise your car.
Sorry but you are asking too much.
http://www.luxurymotors.com/inv/search2/inventory.aspx?start_year=1950&end_year=2009&start_price=&end_price=&model=550&make=BMW&color=&mileage=0&lesst=&dealer_id=&dealer=--%20All%20Locations%20--&type=&keywords=
The market for these cars has dried up. Good luck getting more than $56k.
Pictures?
It baffles me that people think they can effectively market a car by having potential buyers constantly ask them for pictures
Seven11
08-26-2008, 08:55 PM
yea his milage is 14 miles, thats a brand new car and its not registered so you will be the first buyer, but $64k is not a good deal, i say $56k at the most
Bill-SD
08-27-2008, 04:55 AM
I'm sure he appreciates you guys help!?!? Why not let him do/ask what he wants?
Dirksqjaw
08-29-2008, 11:51 AM
I only do this because you came to the E60 forum and advertise your car.
Sorry but you are asking too much.
http://www.luxurymotors.com/inv/search2/inventory.aspx?start_year=1950&end_year=2009&start_price=&end_price=&model=550&make=BMW&color=&mileage=0&lesst=&dealer_id=&dealer=--%20All%20Locations%20--&type=&keywords=
The market for these cars has dried up. Good luck getting more than $56k.
Thanks, that link depressed the hell out of me... I paid 32k US for a 04 545! with near 50k miles!
The Dubai market for these cars is huge though... I'm shipping my next car, what the hell. I could have gotten an 07 for the same price. Oh well..
-Dirk
Bill-SD
08-29-2008, 12:40 PM
Thanks, that link depressed the hell out of me... I paid 32k US for a 04 545! with near 50k miles!
The Dubai market for these cars is huge though... I'm shipping my next car, what the hell. I could have gotten an 07 for the same price. Oh well..
-Dirk
I have not heard anything good about Luxury Motors. I wouldn't worry too much about what's posted on their website ;)
boshaugh
08-29-2008, 08:11 PM
what have you heard about luxury motors?
Bill-SD
08-29-2008, 09:12 PM
what have you heard about luxury motors?
That they don't always have the car/deals listed in their ads, and in general aren't a very reputable dealer. I have never dealt with them personally, but have read this on numerious occasions from others.
cxaguin
08-31-2008, 11:10 PM
I dealt with their Las Vegas Luxury Motors site. Friendly sales people but their deals are a scam. That's what the problem is. The price is higher than what is advertised much higher!
I dealt with their Las Vegas Luxury Motors site. Friendly sales people but their deals are a scam. That's what the problem is. The price is higher than what is advertised much higher!
Exactly how? high doc fees?:dunno::dunno:
TauronMaikar
09-01-2008, 04:57 AM
40k.
I dealt with their Las Vegas Luxury Motors site. Friendly sales people but their deals are a scam. That's what the problem is. The price is higher than what is advertised much higher!
I bought my '05 645 from them when it was less than a year old. Took a while of grinding, but I got the deal I wanted. Nice guys, no issues. And my car was damn near perfect.
PBureno
09-02-2008, 12:44 PM
I'll offer 40k too
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.