PDA

View Full Version : '93 525i I'm considering: Thoughts?

Stinger
09-10-2008, 04:00 AM
First of all, thanks to everyone on this board. I've been brushing up on E34s for a couple months now and am still looking for a good example. I'm mainly just looking for a good, fun winter car that I could enjoy driving while I keep my 335i convertible out of the Michigan winter. I know I should be looking for a SUV or something more practical but I love BMWs and feel a BMW with snow tires works well for me (have done it for over a decade now with various 3-series.)

So, I'm looking at 525i '93-'95 models. I came across one last night online and want some feedback. I'm going to look at it today or tomorrow but wonder if the owner is asking a fair price provided the car is in good mechanical condition (say it needs less than $1000 to be perfect today.) I'll of course have my mechanic look at it but wondered if the starting asking price is too high and what you guys might pay for this example.

Asking price: $4,600

Mileage: 186,000

Manual Transmission

Description: Selling my 1993 BMW 525i 5 speed, Black on Black, 18" Rims off a Newer BMW 745i, Newer Rubber this year, Stock Wheels Come with the car as well for winter time, Power Windows, Locks, Moonroof, Mirrors, Heated Seats-Heated Mirrors, A/C Blows ICE COLD!!!!! 35% Tinted Windows, Shadowline Window Trim, All Red Tailights, No Tears in the black leather interior... Very Clean, Smoked Turn Signals, Projector Headlights with 6,000K True High Intensity Discharge Headlight Setup, Projector Fog Lights, Cruise Control, Climate Control a One owner car from Pennsylvania.... Still have the original Window Sticker From when it was bought brand new in 1993!!! New Brakes and Pads, NEW CD Player, Fresh Tune-Up, No Oil Leaks, New 3:23 LSD Rear End, I wouldnt hesitate to drive this car to California and back today! Drove it to and from Chicago almost every weekend since last year and never had a problem!!!! 23mpg city/ 33mpg hwy. $4695