PDA

View Full Version : traded my 330i

webguy330i
09-08-2003, 02:45 PM
Well it's been a fantastic 2 years, 2 months, 11 days with my 330i. What good times we had! I finally made the move and got into something a bit less luxurious, a bit more econobox, a bit less pricey, a bit more performance-oriented, a bit less comfortable, a bit ... well you get the idea.

I picked up my '03 Mitsu Evo VIII saturday. I couldn't be more pleased with this car so far. Put 600 miles on it in 2 days, doing a 700mile oil change, break-in over at 1k. I am just smitten with this car, it's exactly what I needed. I have already taken enough **** for going from a bimmer to a mitsu, so please spare me. :ouch:

I'm definitely going to be back from my non-BMW hiatus at some point (M4?) but for now, I am a very happy newbie turbo/awd fiend. I can't see that getting old anytime soon for me. ;)

Here's a picture (not my car though):

http://images.cardomain.com/member_img_b/269000-269999/269042_27_full.jpg

webguy330i
09-08-2003, 02:46 PM
BTW the park bench on the trunk is staying -- I actually like it (gasp!).

ayn
09-08-2003, 03:01 PM
Nice! I like the EVO8! Congrats! too bad the local Mitshi dealer wouldn't let me test drive one... :(

pdz
09-08-2003, 04:59 PM
cool!

i went "down" in the prestige scale, too.

i'm really sad about it. :cry:

that car just rips, doesn't it?

JetBlack330i
09-08-2003, 05:06 PM
Nice! I like the EVO8! Congrats! too bad the local Mitshi dealer wouldn't let me test drive one... :(
your reputation preceeds you... :angel: :rofl:
I've been test driving the Skyline (in GT3). I really want one. :bawling:

ayn
09-08-2003, 05:08 PM
your reputation preceeds you... :angel: :rofl: