PDA

View Full Version : Need opinion on this car pleaseeeee

dcnaser
05-16-2010, 06:00 PM
Laura here. trying to get a feel on what you guys think of this BMW

http://www.autochoiceisyours.com/cgi-bin/showroom.cgi?mode=show&id=511140&d_id=1032

I have never tried the 545I, always driven a 3 series but I need more room and power. The 7 series I heard can have so may problems, even though I know it depends.

Nube1kenobi
05-16-2010, 06:44 PM
Good looking car with a lot of the major options and low mileage for a 2004. Did you call them? How much did they want for it outside of their eBay auction? Are you familiar with the area? That small dealer is way out in the "sticks" of Eastern Washington...

dcnaser
05-16-2010, 06:48 PM
No not familiar with the area. I a planning to have it shipped if I bought it. I haven't negotiated the price yet. Waiting to see how much it will reach on ebay.

Nube1kenobi
05-16-2010, 07:06 PM
Good luck! I am a tire kicker myself so I have no experience with on-line sales.

Kamdog
05-16-2010, 07:08 PM
A car that old, I would want to see, smell, go over, and have a mechanic look at it.

Nube1kenobi
05-16-2010, 07:10 PM
a car that old, i would want to see, smell, go over, and have a mechanic look at it.

+1.

jeffjoes
05-16-2010, 08:36 PM
Hey Laura,
I'd get that car rapidly if the price is right for you... You sure wont have to worry about speed with the 545 girll...
Jump on that and it looks pretty mint for the year.. Seems who ever had kept it in good shape.

Jeff Joes

Gahngoo
05-16-2010, 09:59 PM
Hey Laura,
I'd get that car rapidly if the price is right for you... You sure wont have to worry about speed with the 545 girll...
Jump on that and it looks pretty mint for the year.. Seems who ever had kept it in good shape.

Jeff Joes

Laura,