PDA

View Full Version : Is there a good price?

bmwozone
05-20-2010, 06:38 PM
Hello All,
I'm new to 5 Series.... moving up from 328i.

I'm looking at 2007 525i CPO w/ ZPP, ZCW and Xenon for $27,500 34K miles.

Do you guy thing it's a good price?

Thanks,
NB

TRS550
05-21-2010, 05:15 AM
At quick glance it seems to be a decent price. One thing to consider.... You need to find out the in service date for the car. Given it's a 2007, if the car had an in service date of say June 2006, then you could have very little of your original warranty left, despite having only 34K miles on it.

sunburst1
05-21-2010, 05:48 AM
At quick glance it seems to be a decent price. One thing to consider.... You need to find out the in service date for the car. Given it's a 2007, if the car had an in service date of say June 2006, then you could have very little of your original warranty left, despite having only 34K miles on it.

Why would that matter on a CPO car? There should be nothing to worry about , if BMW did their job.

The CPO extends the original warranty another 2 years or 50K. In my case with an in service date of March 2007 the car's warranty runs through March 2013 or 100K miles.

Beside regular maintenance there's nothing else you have to "pay" for except for the $50 deductible when/if something dose go wrong.

The E60 BMW sold me shouldn't "need" any service till next year.

GoRavens
05-21-2010, 06:35 AM
Hello All,

Thanks,
NB

I do not think it is a good price. I paid only $3K more for mine 4 months ago. It was also CPO... loaded & mint.

HPIA4v2
05-21-2010, 06:58 AM
I do not think it is a good price. I paid only $3K more for mine 4 months ago. It was also CPO... loaded & mint.
+1

A friend of mine bought 2007 530xi in the beginning of the year for about $27k (not CPO and similarly equiped to yours, the mileage is under 30K).
I think you can do a bit better..
Good luck.

bmwozone
05-21-2010, 07:57 AM
The CPO extended till end of 7/2012.

Thank you for all the input.