PDA

View Full Version : if you had about 35k to spend on a car...

emilford
11-13-2003, 10:44 PM
What would you buy?

I'm new to the world of BMWs. They've always been my dream car, but I've never in the past been able to afford one. I'm ready to bite down and fork over the money for an awesome driving experience.

So, I've been shopping around a bit, but there are so many options. I've been eyeing the 330CI and found a dealership offering a 2003 330CI, 14k miles, premium and sport package, etc for around 35k. Is this a good deal?

I'm basically looking for as much feedback from more knowledgeable people on which car I should look to purchase and why? What exactly should I look for when I'm shopping around? Any advice is appreciated.

Someone on another forum suggested getting an older M3 over a newer 330CI? A good decision?

Please, flood with me information. I really want to make the correct decision and be completely (or as close as possible) happy with my buy.

Mr. The Edge
11-13-2003, 10:48 PM
a lotus elise

emilford
11-13-2003, 11:01 PM
What are you looking for in a car? That will determine the tradeoffs you should make.

Search here. You'll find lots of opinions.

If you have a fixed budget, European Delivery can get your more car for the same money.I'm looking for a car that is an all-around incredible ride. Power. Handling. Luxury.

Is the European Delivery option available for used cars as well? I'd certainly be interested in heading back to Germany to visit family and friends and drive my new car on the autobahn! :-)

AB
11-13-2003, 11:05 PM
Infiniti G35 Coupe

http://g35driver.com/photos/albums/2003_G35_Coupe/2003-07-14/2.jpg

emilford
11-13-2003, 11:10 PM
Traitor! :violent:

Seriously though, you can get a partially loaded 330i for 35K if you do ED. I'd take that before the G35. (sorry to keep bringing up ED folks)...So would I.

emilford
11-13-2003, 11:13 PM