PDA

View Full Version : WD Media Player?


al7oot
07-31-2010, 06:37 AM
Have anyone install a WD Media Player to 750 screen instead of a DVD player ?

richpu
07-31-2010, 03:55 PM
Hi,

I have a cyclone micro media player, which takes USB or SD cards. this is going through a RGB converter that goes behind the Sat Nav in the boot.

there would be no reason why you can not use the WD Media player

details here

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4845294


regards,
RichPu

al7oot
07-31-2010, 10:57 PM
Thanks RichPu for your reply. I would like to see some photos for your media player in your car. where you put the media player in the car ? how did you connect the power cable ?

TechFreak
08-02-2010, 03:11 AM
The WD Media Player is 12V 1.5A so you'd just need to buy one of these or similar to power it : :thumbup:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Universelle-1-5A-1-5-3-5-6-9-12V-Car-DC-Power-Supply-/190421396447?cmd=ViewItem&pt=UK_ConsumerElectronics_PowerAdaptors_SM&hash=item2c55ffebdf

http://www.worthbuying.co.uk/images/660531-1.jpg

wilk187
08-02-2010, 10:20 AM
Just ordered the WD Player from Ebay. made an appointment with my installer--August 16th. I'll take plenty of pics for you guys. I got the video source from tvandnav2go (recommended by another member)..don't have an audio interface, so i'm assuming my guy will just use a rf modulator..i looked at flo tv, but the service is sketchy on the highway in the midwest....Digital TV doesn't work all that great while the car is moving---so here we are.