PDA

View Full Version : new Valentine1 user - what mode?


hockeynut
01-05-2004, 09:47 AM
Got a V1 for Christmas (thanks to the wife!) I've been using it in "A" mode. Does anyone use the logic modes at all? Or just put up with the falsies?

elbert
01-05-2004, 10:05 AM
the little L.

MPJ
01-05-2004, 10:21 AM
Mine is set to the least sensitive logic mode... It still picks up tons of false readings. The more sensitive modes just picked up every x signal imaginable.

AB
01-05-2004, 11:43 AM
the little L.

gfeiner
01-07-2004, 09:52 AM
I keep mine on full logic (most filtered) all the time (BIG L). Even on full logic mode you will still get falses if the signal is strong enough. I've kept my V1 on full logic mode since day one and it has never failed to alert me to the presence of a cop using radar.