PDA

View Full Version : RDS radio question for Bay Area people


Chendol
02-02-2004, 11:25 PM
I notice recently that when I have RDS on and tune in to 101.3, I don't any text on the screen at all, not even the station number. It shows initially when I first switch to the station but then it completely disappears.

This seems to affect 101.3 only and I don't have this problem with the other stations at all, e.g. RDS ones or not. 103.7 displays all the RDS info perfectly.

Anyone else have the same problem?

LmtdSlip
02-03-2004, 09:43 AM
ohhhh THAT bay area..... :p

Spectre
02-03-2004, 07:21 PM
I just tried it on my car. It immediately read: "101.3" "Train" "Drops of" "Jupiter" "Train" "Drops of" "Jupiter" "101.3" "Train" "Drops of" "Jupiter". Then it went blank. Perhaps 101.3 doesn't continuously transmit RDS data? Or it is received intermittently?

Chendol
02-03-2004, 11:19 PM
I tried it again today and also got intermittent song and artist data then goes blank again. At least now I know it's not my radio that's the problem :) .

Thanks Spectre for trying it out.