PDA

View Full Version : NEW HEAD UNIT QUESTION!!! please help!


kevmo
02-10-2004, 04:39 PM
has anyone installed a headunit that required a amp to power it?.. such as the alpine 7995?... i was told that i needed a amp which is fine... but the guy said i would have to replace all my speakers 2 because the amp would blow them?.... is he right?.. .. is there a way to just use the amp to just power the head unit and leave the speakers stock amped?

Dr. Phil
02-10-2004, 07:15 PM
has anyone installed a headunit that required a amp to power it?.. such as the alpine 7995?... i was told that i needed a amp which is fine... but the guy said i would have to replace all my speakers 2 because the amp would blow them?.... is he right?.. .. is there a way to just use the amp to just power the head unit and leave the speakers stock amped?
Ven 4.5 to interface and use your current speakers (for now :rolleyes: )

Check for my reply ;)

kevmo
02-10-2004, 07:40 PM
Ven 4.5 to interface and use your current speakers (for now :rolleyes: )

Check for my reply ;)


i have no idea wat that means =*( my AIM is kevmo2316

20ducks
02-13-2004, 05:20 PM
Please translate>>>>???

nealh
02-16-2004, 07:59 AM
Please translate>>>>???

Ven 4.5 is a converter that allows one to replace the HU and keep stock amp...there is Ven 4 for keeping stock HU and replacing the amp