PDA

View Full Version : Confused- Satelite radio

Bill-SD
02-14-2004, 07:22 PM
I have an '03 M3 (11/02 build) with navigation. I'd really like to install satelite radio but from what it looks like from some of the messages here and other boards, this is not an option for me. Is that correct? If so, will it ever be an option. I will admit that I'm no expert on this (hence the confusion), but it sure would be nice to have this option available.

Thanks,
Bill

LDV330i
02-14-2004, 10:32 PM
I have an '03 M3 (11/02 build) with navigation. I'd really like to install satelite radio but from what it looks like from some of the messages here and other boards, this is not an option for me. Is that correct? If so, will it ever be an option. I will admit that I'm no expert on this (hence the confusion), but it sure would be nice to have this option available.

Thanks,
Bill
Here is a posting (http://bimmerfest.com/forums/showpost.php?p=661977&postcount=1) with BMWNA's matrix for compatiblity of satellite radio with various models and options. Hope this helps. :)

Bill-SD
02-14-2004, 10:38 PM
Here is a posting (http://bimmerfest.com/forums/showpost.php?p=661977&postcount=1) with BMWNA's matrix for compatiblity of satellite radio with various models and options. Hope this helps. :)

Thanks! That seems to confirm what I thought. If I read it correctly, I fall into that grey area where it is not available. That really sucks! Did they change the HU in 9/03?

LDV330i
02-14-2004, 10:55 PM
Thanks! That seems to confirm what I thought. If I read it correctly, I fall into that grey area where it is not available. That really sucks! Did they change the HU in 9/03? The changes include compatiblity wiith satellite radio tuner and the ability to accept an AUX input (you still have to buy the kit for that too :()

Pinecone
02-15-2004, 05:26 AM
Of course, those of us without an AUX input, and use something like a BlitzSafe to provide one.

Pinecone
02-15-2004, 05:40 AM