PDA

View Full Version : Tried a new sealant today: Wet Diamond

Mliebs
07-30-2011, 01:54 PM
I've been using Wolfgang for the last 4-5 years but decided to give Wet Diamond a try and I think I like it better than the Wolfgang. I'll be clay barring and buffing it out in the next month or so but I wanted to get an idea of how the sealant would look. Anyway here are a few pictures to see the results. The pictures don't do justice to the color, it looks pretty wet in person.

Mliebs
07-30-2011, 01:55 PM
and a couple more.

Aacaron
07-30-2011, 04:07 PM
Looks great, I just ordered an 335i e92 space grey, black leatherette, Euro delivery. I sprung for the 230 style 19" rims, but must say the 193's you have on your car look great. I keep going back and forth wondering if the extra 1K is worth it for the 19" wheels.

P.S. love that you don't have to have a license plate on your front bumper. Not so lucky in NY

Spagolli94
07-30-2011, 06:21 PM
Looks sharp!

TJG
07-31-2011, 05:39 AM
Looks good. How easy was it to apply/buff out?? How often do you think you'll need to re-apply?? Did you wax on top of the sealant and how does the cost compare?? Sorry about all the questions but I've used Auto Glym for years & am currently looking around at alternatives.

Mliebs
07-31-2011, 05:50 AM
Looks good. How easy was it to apply/buff out?? How often do you think you'll need to re-apply?? Did you wax on top of the sealant and how does the cost compare?? Sorry about all the questions but I've used Auto Glym for years & am currently looking around at alternatives.