PDA

View Full Version : Not Driving the 7 for almost two weeks

First_745Li
06-15-2012, 07:36 AM
Any suggestions while I'm on vacation and the car is parked in the garage? I recently had the battery replaced and registered. Drove it a few times afterwards. There's a switch in the battery compartment, what is that for?

Please excuse the rookie question, as I am a rookie when it comes to BMW. :)

Lastcombo
06-15-2012, 07:56 AM
Any suggestions while I'm on vacation and the car is parked in the garage? I recently had the battery replaced and registered. Drove it a few times afterwards. There's a switch in the battery compartment, what is that for?

Please excuse the rookie question, as I am a rookie when it comes to BMW. :)Yep switch it of if your not going to use the car for a little while, that's what it is for,make sure when youre back from vacation to take the car for a good spin on the highway to prefend carbon build up floor it a bit,in a area you know where there's no highway patrol present, have a nice holiday:thumbup::beerchug:

First_745Li
06-15-2012, 08:03 AM
Will do...Thank you, I appreciate it.

WALKDBEAST
06-15-2012, 09:05 AM
I'm actually way for a few months but I put the car on a battery tender, gave it some gas treatment and over inflated the tires a little bit. Some members might think that would be over kill for two weeks but owning a battery tender comes in handy...IMO.

First_745Li
06-15-2012, 09:18 AM
I'm actually way for a few months but I put the car on a battery tender, gave it some gas treatment and over inflated the tires a little bit. Some members might think that would be over kill for two weeks but owning a battery tender comes in handy...IMO.

I travel alot for work, sometimes i'll be out for a month. I will definately look into a battery tender.
Thanks,

king0fspades
06-15-2012, 09:45 AM
I use battery tender with a timer. Charge 6 hours everyday on vacation days.

First_745Li
06-15-2012, 10:15 AM