PDA

View Full Version : My new BMW & Technician

keith718
06-17-2012, 05:01 PM
Hey Everyone,
Im new to this thread, Em getting ready to acquire a 2000 740il with 40k+ miles. Clean car!!! What a find.The gentleman whose selling me the car Is the owner (David Hall) of BKM Automotive in Long Island City, NY . He came highly recommended to me. We hit it off right away. His shop was immaculate with all kinds of sweet cars. I was wondering has anyone had work done by him. I googled his shop and there were outstanding reviews about his work on KUDZU. I was gonna buy an 06, but I cant handle the look. The 2010,11,12 I love, but well lets just say ....not in my budget right now smile. I just love the E38s . I'm sure 60% of you on BImmerfest feel the same way. I can wait to enjoy what you guys have been experiencing for years. I still enjoy my 2001 Volvo S80. But this 740 is what Ive been wanting for years... Stay tuned

Suri [TBR]
06-17-2012, 05:22 PM
Glad to hear that you're getting into a 7 Keith :D

If I may ask, what don't you like about the 2006 model? The E65/E66's are advanced in an array of features over the E38's. I have been very happy with mine.

PM seven11. He has owned both and should be able to help you with the pros and cons of both models.

keith718
06-17-2012, 05:51 PM
Well, I love the way the E66 drives, I like the interior. Im just not a fan of the shape. I guess the E38 left such a indelible mark in my mind. I love the 2010,11,12.. Must I must say,, yours looks good. Maybe after a few years I will consider it.

Suri [TBR]
06-17-2012, 06:24 PM
Well, I love the way the E66 drives, I like the interior. Im just not a fan of the shape. I guess the E38 left such a indelible mark in my mind. I love the 2010,11,12.. Must I must say,, yours looks good. Maybe after a few years I will consider it.

Thanks for the compliment buddy!