PDA

View Full Version : Recommended low maintenance for Jet Black

PDX M Coupe
03-10-2005, 03:50 PM
Could you please recommend a wax/synthetic that would work nicely for jet black and provide little maintenance?? I have had good luck with Zaino on other vehicles, but I do not think that I have much time for Zaino now that I am a grad student...

thanks!
-bryon

TOGWT
03-10-2005, 04:35 PM
Two contradictions in terms: :dunno:

1.A 'low maintenance' black paint finish
2.A ‘deep wet look’ on a light coloured paint

Zanio and a LSP Carnauba wax is your best bet
JonM

F1Crazy
03-10-2005, 04:42 PM
Try Klasse All-In-One and if you have time follow up with Klasse Sealant Glaze or just a coat of P21S carnauba.

jvr826
03-10-2005, 09:18 PM
I think the key is good preparation of the finish before applying whatever you choose. Wash, clay, pre-clean. I'm a fan of Klasse and P21S as F1Crazy recommended. Klasse alone will last a pretty long time, but doing a quick and easy application of P21S every couple of months will keep it looking good and protected.

I must agree with TOGWT though, a black finish and low maintenance do not belong in the same sentence. I owned a black car, once. :)

F1Crazy
03-10-2005, 10:03 PM
I owned a black car, once. :)
So any word on the steel blue one? ;)

PDX M Coupe
03-10-2005, 11:31 PM
Two contradictions in terms: :dunno:

1.A 'low maintenance' black paint finish
2.A ‘deep wet look’ on a light coloured paint

Zanio and a LSP Carnauba wax is your best bet
JonM
LOL
I think you know what I meant....compared to any other color, black is far from low maintenance...I just want something I can put 4 hours in on, step away, and not have to apply anything else for 6 months or so.

I am going to check out the Klasse stuff to see if that might be a better bet for me. Zaino has worked for me in the past, but even with ZFX, it just takes a really long time.

-b

Test_Engineer
03-11-2005, 07:02 AM
LOL