PDA

View Full Version : From order to delivery date

x39339
03-10-2005, 08:34 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the BMW world. I've been driving Honda/Acura all my life and yesterday decided to order the 05 X3 3.0. I opt for the Navi package, so the sales person says it will need to order from Germany, that's fine. Before I signed the deal, the sales says she can still put it through March production. Since that's a corporate store in Canada, so I thought they could really make a last minute change for me. However, after I've signed the deal, the next day she says she couldn't! and put me in April production and delay delivery till mid May. Other dealers says Special order only deliver at the end of the month. So, I want to find out if that's true? if so, that's prove the sales lie to me again coz she says she could deliver in mid May. Does anyone know where i can find the official production schedule and delivery schedule for X3? Is this kind of stuff always happen to BMW buyer ? If so, how you guys deal with that. Please advice.

Thanks.

iChick
03-10-2005, 08:57 PM
Mine took approximately two months from the time of the order until I took delivery. You're fine.

JG
03-11-2005, 09:25 AM
Hi everyone,

Is this kind of stuff always happen to BMW buyer ? If so, how you guys deal with that. Please advice.

Thanks.

I oredered an X3 last week and we found one in Halifax with the options I wanted.

It will still take a week and a half to get here (Toronto) area.

I was told last week I may or may not hit the March deadline if I ordered form Germany/Austria. So I don't think there is any fooling around going on. An order last week was going to be iffy - and likely would be April production.

stevenw66
03-11-2005, 09:39 AM
Hi everyone,