PDA

View Full Version : 05 530i Suspension question?

netdoc
04-08-2005, 10:12 PM
What is the SPORT suspension on the 530i which comes with SPORTS Package?

How is it different from the one without the SPORT Package? Is it just lowered? if so how much lowered?

Thanks

jvr826
04-09-2005, 08:32 AM
What is the SPORT suspension on the 530i which comes with SPORTS Package?

How is it different from the one without the SPORT Package? Is it just lowered? if so how much lowered?

Thanks

I have no experience with the E60 530i with Sport, but I spent a day driving one without. If you are at all interested in crisp handling, do not get the car without the sport pkg. My E39 530i has sport pkg and the suspension on my car is orders of magnitude better than the non-sport version of the E60. I was very unimpressed with that car.

netdoc
04-10-2005, 07:47 PM
Do you know how exactly is the Suspension in the Sports Package is tuned? lowered by an inch or so? I have a E60 530i without the SPORT Pkg. So, I need to do something, either replace the springs and lower, which might give me better handling. right now, it is very floaty feeling.

jvr826
04-10-2005, 08:20 PM
Do you know how exactly is the Suspension in the Sports Package is tuned? lowered by an inch or so? I have a E60 530i without the SPORT Pkg. So, I need to do something, either replace the springs and lower, which might give me better handling. right now, it is very floaty feeling.

Floaty is a good way to describe it alright, more of a freeway cruiser kinda feel to it, but still confidence inspiring and comfy at high speeds. Not much of a canyon carver though.