PDA

View Full Version : Shipping information

AudioBMW
05-04-2005, 09:14 PM
Hello everyone ...

I am new to the message board but I have been learning a great deal by reading all of your postings about the X3. I am currently awaiting the arrival of my 2005 Mystic Blue X3 (2.5) and I am so happy about it, it's hard for me to wait four weeks for it to arrive.

I have actually been tracking it's progress across the Atlantic using the websites that were provided in other threads and they were very helpful (thanks!).

I do have a couple of questions though ... how are the cars transported once they get to Halifax (road or rail) ... and can that be tracked via the internet as well.

I know it seems a bit obsessive but I really am looking forward to picking up the car and knowing where it is, seems to help !!!

Thanks.
PDS

Rob V
05-04-2005, 09:26 PM
I am also waiting the arrival of mine and it just got the "En Route" status today. I tried to put the VIN number in the W2Global website but it didn't find anything. What other means of tracking is there?

ICEBERG
05-04-2005, 09:50 PM
Congrats on your X3 AudioBMW,

My X3 also came from Halifax. It was with CN Rail. I had a traking number which was provided from the dealer. It took about 3 weeks to get to Calgary.

What options did you get? Any good deals in T.O?

Enjoy. :)

climrgrl
05-04-2005, 10:26 PM
I am also waiting the arrival of mine and it just got the "En Route" status today. I tried to put the VIN number in the W2Global website but it didn't find anything. What other means of tracking is there?

Check out a thread entitled "Waiting for Redelivery" in the European Delivery section. It tells you everything that everyone knows about the subject. Since you're in CO, maybe yours goes to the west coast via NYK lines.