Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   7 Series - E38 (1995 - 2001) (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=156)
-   -   00 740iL - DICE HD Kit (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=461108)

BahiaMarGuy 06-07-2010 11:07 PM

00 740iL - DICE HD Kit
 
I bought my 7-Series a year ago, and it had the DICE HD Radio/Ipod Kit installed, as well as an additional AUX cable added. It took me awhile to figure out how it all worked, but I finally got it, and am used to it.

However, recently my car battery died. I'd attempted to start the car, which, because of the low battery, caused the dash, radio, and equipment to click on and off rapidly whenever I tried turning the key... I didn't do this long, and then pulled my battery charger out, and got it charged back up. Now that's all said and done, the DICE HD Kit won't operate. I turn the radio system on, select "Mode," select "Disc 5 or 6" as I've always done before, and after a few moments, the words "DICE HD" would display on the screen... I could then select another "Disc #" and begin operating the Ipod or AUX device. Now, no matter what I do, or what buttons I push, it says "DICE Aux:1" on the screen... It won't play my integrated Ipod, OR any device I connect to the AUX jack!

Please help!! What can I do?? :cry:

tom @ eas 06-08-2010 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BahiaMarGuy (Post 5243507)
I bought my 7-Series a year ago, and it had the DICE HD Radio/Ipod Kit installed, as well as an additional AUX cable added. It took me awhile to figure out how it all worked, but I finally got it, and am used to it.

However, recently my car battery died. I'd attempted to start the car, which, because of the low battery, caused the dash, radio, and equipment to click on and off rapidly whenever I tried turning the key... I didn't do this long, and then pulled my battery charger out, and got it charged back up. Now that's all said and done, the DICE HD Kit won't operate. I turn the radio system on, select "Mode," select "Disc 5 or 6" as I've always done before, and after a few moments, the words "DICE HD" would display on the screen... I could then select another "Disc #" and begin operating the Ipod or AUX device. Now, no matter what I do, or what buttons I push, it says "DICE Aux:1" on the screen... It won't play my integrated Ipod, OR any device I connect to the AUX jack!

Please help!! What can I do?? :cry:

You are in AUX mode, press the following key commands:

CD5
<< arrow once to return to TRACK1
CD1 to return to song selection mode.

CodyItaliano 06-08-2010 10:51 PM

got any pictures? i've wondered how those really look installed on an E38.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms