Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   F30 / F31 / F32 / F33 (2012 - current) (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=153)
-   -   Order placed, but left the dealership with no production number (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=641820)

seariver 08-25-2012 07:55 PM

Order placed, but left the dealership with no production number

It's my first time to buy a new car.
After long time discussion on the price, I went to one BMW dealership today to place the order.

It seemed all things went well at the beginning with my CA.
I signed the printed configuration paper, with the MSPR on it, and the discount price dealer gave me.

Then, the dealer gave me the OTD price sheet, about all the items regarding the discount price, the tax, plate/license fee, etc.

And I payed $1000 deposit by credit card.
Then he told me he would place the order with his manager and would give me another paper to sign. I guess it is a printed paper from BMW ordering system.

After a while, he told me I was all set for today. No additional document signed.
He will call me about the production status.

I'm so confused. Did the order really placed? My CA didn't give me the production number.

Is there something strange?

irianjim 08-25-2012 08:06 PM

I think you are fine. This is the way it worked for me for my purchase for a European Delivery next month. I think they have to enter the order and then the production number comes back from BMW. It took me a bit of time to get mine back......good luck.

justinnum1 08-25-2012 08:07 PM

Yea, Manger should just have changed a current allocated car to your preferences and given you the production number.

Arciga18 08-25-2012 08:08 PM

I see you're in illinois. what dealer?? From reading around here, they should have given you a production number. I say Monday morning call the CA on his cell phone and follow up.

Orient330iNYC 08-25-2012 08:26 PM

Quote: