Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   BMW Coding and Programming (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=175)
-   -   F10 One touch turn signal blinks 5 times instead 3 times (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=642182)

fhinfo 08-27-2012 06:37 PM

One touch turn signal blinks 5 times instead 3 times
 
Hi everyone,

As we all know the F10 has one touch turn signal blinks 3 times and it blinks constantly when you push it harder. My question is how to change the value via e-sys from 3 times to 5 times?

Thank you so much!

Alan L. 08-30-2012 11:01 AM

This would be pretty useful. i find sometimes 3 clicks isn't enough in certain situations and 5 would be perfect.

mrbombastic 09-06-2012 06:41 PM

This might be it
 
Found this

CAF [FRM__03CT]
3400 FRM_TMS_AHL_LWR, F0
SCHW_AKTIVIERUNG_OFFSET Werte = 05
The English translation Comment = threshold level for activation of the automatic. Indicator reset.
Will try it when i get a chance

gspannu 09-07-2012 02:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrbombastic (Post 7058304)
Found this

CAF [FRM__03CT]
3400 FRM_TMS_AHL_LWR, F0
SCHW_AKTIVIERUNG_OFFSET Werte = 05
The English translation Comment = threshold level for activation of the automatic. Indicator reset.
Will try it when i get a chance

Any update on this… ?

mrbombastic 09-08-2012 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrbombastic (Post 7058304)
Found this

CAF [FRM__03CT]
3400 FRM_TMS_AHL_LWR, F0
SCHW_AKTIVIERUNG_OFFSET Werte = 05
The English translation Comment = threshold level for activation of the automatic. Indicator reset.
Will try it when i get a chance

Did not work. Back to the drawing board.:cry:

chris88 09-08-2012 07:41 AM

this is the wrong section. LWR is Leuchtweitenregulierung, and SCHW is Schwenk. This is for xenon move up, down, left and right.

chris88 09-08-2012 07:43 AM

look at FRM, 3050 Blinkzyklen_anzahl_tipp

lbjgh 09-13-2012 12:05 PM

watching for updates. : popcorn:

gicamuci 09-14-2012 10:43 AM

Original values for me are einmal/werte=01
And comment is saying 0 - einmal and 2 - dreimal
Kind of misleading...
I would expect seeing dreimal/werte=2 cause the three blinks are enabled in idrive.
Right ?

So... how do we add/change fünfmal or sechsmal ?

AutobahnCowboy 09-14-2012 03:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chris88 (Post 7061159)
look at FRM, 3050 Blinkzyklen_anzahl_tipp

you got it :thumbup:

my F30 doesn't have FRM Modul but i found Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp in FEM-Body

there is an other Option like PIA-Blink... some like this. This Wert must be set to "Mehrfach Blinken" its in the Description of Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp

i changed the Werte-Value up to 5 and it Blinks 6 Times

so
Comment is not nessesary, after changing the Value it sets to UNKNOWN but dont matter
0 = 1 Blinking
(1 = 2 Blinking)
2 = 3 Blinking
...
99 = 100 Blinking

Have Fun!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoHNNbdMCBs

sry for my english speaking :P
its "only" lerned shool-english

shawnsheridan 09-14-2012 03:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AutobahnCowboy (Post 7074545)
you got it :thumbup:

my F30 doesn't have FRM Modul but i found Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp in FEM-Body

there is an other Option like PIA-Blink... some like this. This Wert must be set to "Mehrfach Blinken" its in the Description of Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp

i changed the Werte-Value up to 5 and it Blinks 6 Times

so
Comment is not nessesary, after changing the Value it sets to UNKNOWN but dont matter
0 = 1 Blinking
(1 = 2 Blinking)
2 = 3 Blinking
...
99 = 100 Blinking

Have Fun!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoHNNbdMCBs

Very nice! :thumbup:

fhinfo 09-14-2012 04:16 PM

Weird,

I have tried all kinds of value to put in Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp (such as Werte=01~10) but nothing change at all. After I change the value instead of default, I still can change blink once or triple in iDrive. Did I miss something?

shawnsheridan 09-14-2012 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fhinfo (Post 7074680)
Weird,

I have tried all kinds of value to put in Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp (such as Werte=01~10) but nothing change at all. After I change the value instead of default, I still can change blink once or triple in iDrive. Did I miss something?

I wouldn't expect the iDrive choice to change, only that if Triple Turn is checked in iDrive, it will physically blink what ever number of times you have the Werte Value set to.

mrbombastic 09-14-2012 08:20 PM

No go for me
 
I could not find PIA-Blink Change WERT to 5, did not make a difference. Where is PIA-Blink, my car is F10.

gicamuci 09-15-2012 08:17 AM

F10 535xi 01/2011 in FRM -> 3050 -> Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp -> UNKNOWN/Werte=05
Doesn't change anything. Still blinking 3 times.

fhinfo 09-15-2012 10:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gicamuci (Post 7075600)
F10 535xi 01/2011 in FRM -> 3050 -> Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp -> UNKNOWN/Werte=05
Doesn't change anything. Still blinking 3 times.

Same here!!!

gicamuci 09-15-2012 10:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AutobahnCowboy (Post 7074545)
there is an other Option like PIA-Blink... some like this. This Wert must be set to "Mehrfach Blinken" its in the Description of Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp

So where exactly is this other option PIA-Blink ? Which module ? Asking cause it makes sense to change that also to "Mehrfach Blinken" (Multiple Blinks).

Then maybe older F10s don't have this other option, like for example the FEM-Body I don't remember seeing it on my F10.

AutobahnCowboy 09-15-2012 02:13 PM

FEM-Body on F30 should be equal to FRM on F10 like chriss88 mentioned


i captured it against with 4 Impulses and both changed/important Values

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjinnNq7My8

here the exact path´s for me

FEM-Body
-> 3060 LceMaster, 1C
---> Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp
-----> einmal, dreimal (not important)
-----> Werte=XX (your wanted Impulses, 0 conforms 1 - 09 is 10)


and

FEM-Body
-> 3064 LceConfiguration, F6
---> Pia_Default_Tippblinken
-----> Einfachblinken, --> Mehrfachblinken <-- (Choose Mehrfachblinken)
-----> Werte=01



if you dont have FEM-Body or FRM try to hit "Read Coding Data" on all Modules and open each one itself and search for "blinkzyklen" and "pia". i got for each searchstring only one positiv hit!


i also checked how the car will react after i uncheck the idrive "3 times blinking" and activate it again
unchecked it blinks only 1 time, after checked it it blinks 4 times like i coded it.
so the checkbox doesnt set the value to "3 mal blinken" but rather only activate the "Mehrfachblinken" with the Werte-Config in Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp


Hope you can get it work!

fhinfo 09-15-2012 08:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AutobahnCowboy (Post 7076028)
FEM-Body on F30 should be equal to FRM on F10 like chriss88 mentioned


i captured it against with 4 Impulses and both changed/important Values

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjinnNq7My8

here the exact path´s for me

FEM-Body
-> 3060 LceMaster, 1C
---> Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp
-----> einmal, dreimal (not important)
-----> Werte=XX (your wanted Impulses, 0 conforms 1 - 09 is 10)


and

FEM-Body
-> 3064 LceConfiguration, F6
---> Pia_Default_Tippblinken
-----> Einfachblinken, --> Mehrfachblinken <-- (Choose Mehrfachblinken)
-----> Werte=01



if you dont have FEM-Body or FRM try to hit "Read Coding Data" on all Modules and open each one itself and search for "blinkzyklen" and "pia". i got for each searchstring only one positiv hit!


i also checked how the car will react after i uncheck the idrive "3 times blinking" and activate it again
unchecked it blinks only 1 time, after checked it it blinks 4 times like i coded it.
so the checkbox doesnt set the value to "3 mal blinken" but rather only activate the "Mehrfachblinken" with the Werte-Config in Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp


Hope you can get it work!

Still weird~

My F10 has "Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp" but nothing is called "Pia_Default_Tippblinken". I have checked each ECU I have shown on E-sys, Also I tried to find the keyword "Mehrfachblinken" under FRM is also nothing found. Does anyone who has F10 get the issue with me?

Thank you!

gicamuci 09-16-2012 05:15 AM

Same here. No "Pia_Default_Tippblinken" in any module.

webb 09-16-2012 09:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fhinfo (Post 7076552)
Still weird~

My F10 has "Blinkzyklen_Anzahl_Tipp" but nothing is called "Pia_Default_Tippblinken". I have checked each ECU I have shown on E-sys, Also I tried to find the keyword "Mehrfachblinken" under FRM is also nothing found. Does anyone who has F10 get the issue with me?

Thank you!



Not find, too. F10.

mrbombastic 09-17-2012 05:41 AM

Not In F10
 
I have a f10 and could not find that PIA setting in any module. maybe this is only in F30. Maybe one of the coding expert could chip in.

DreamCar 09-18-2012 05:26 AM

I may be completely wrong
But In our very initial findings... We believed that pia is basically to mark the parameters that can be exported in to profile ... Per say if we have hud turn signal pia and if we enable it then it will be part of the XML when We export the profile and We can import into other car like a loaner so that we don't have set them again in that car.,,

if it is the case then we can ignore that setting if you look around you will find lot of pia parameters

gicamuci 09-18-2012 06:15 AM

Anyone that took the global update on their F10 did the search for this value - "Pia_Default_Tippblinken" ?

shawnsheridan 09-18-2012 06:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DreamCar (Post 7080629)
In our very initial findings... We believed that pia is basically to mark the parameters that can be exported in to profile ... Per say if we have hud turn signal pia and if we enable it then it will be part of the XML when We export the profile and We can import into other car like a loaner so that we don't have set then again in that car.,,

I may be completely wrong but if it is the case then we can ignore that setting if you look around you will find lot of pia parameters

I think PIA is, or has become, more than just Profile related. According to this thread:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=645540

The new 2013 models with the HU_NBT CIC now require HUD_PIA_BLINKER to be set in order for the HUD Turn Signals to be even functional, so it is conceivable here too that Pia_Default_Tippblinken or its F10 equivalent if it exists is required in order to change the number of flashes.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms