Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   E85 / E86 Z4 (2003-2008) (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=186)
-   -   Z4 Coupe (E86) 2007 Z4 M Coupe (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=648001)

07Z4MCoupe 09-24-2012 11:56 PM

2007 Z4 M Coupe

Just purchased my 2007 Z4 M Coupe (saphire black). I'm new to the bimmer forum and could definately use some recommendations on a great deal of upgrades to my Z4 M. I would hate to do somthing that sends me into a lower performance bracket simply due to the fact that I'm not the smartest person in reference to performance upgrades.

Initially I would like to upgrade the headers, cat, and full exhaust, so any recommendations regarding that would be great, I was looking at the RPI exhaust but I would like to know what would be the best headers and performance cats for my coupe.

If you guys have any recommendations please let me know, My Z4 M is basically my 3rd car in the family, I have it as my weekend toy and love to drive it so I want to make sure I go with the best of the best for performance upgrades.

Please help.

Thanks guys.

shipkiller 09-25-2012 03:14 AM

Do you have any aspirations to take the car to the track?

07Z4MCoupe 09-26-2012 02:08 AM

driver and track

I plan on using it as my weekend toy and would like to use it more on the street than the track, however I would like to make it track worthy while still being a nice driver. Let me know what you think might be a good route in reference to performance upgrades.

P.S. - Most of the time I use the car on the back country roads near my house and its a great time taking it out on the weekends and stretching her legs. So I dont want to go so far towards the race end of things to where it wont be an enjoyable ride but I would like to give her some major performance upgrades that will push her capabilities.

Thanks for any help or advice you can give me

tomhole 09-26-2012 04:26 AM