Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   E82 / E88 1 Series (2008 - 2013) (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   02 sensor bank 1 - p0133 (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=660389)

SH1Series05 11-26-2012 04:00 AM

02 sensor bank 1 - p0133

Hi everybody, a newbie here having a nightmare all to often :cry:

My car was made in 2005, a dismal year as i now know. Currently the car will not start, I ran diagnostics and the only fault was - 02 sensor circuit Slow Response Bank 1 Sensor 1. From what I have read here and on other forums the problem may not be solved by simply changing the sensor.

My car was running pretty badly and shuddering at start off, I also didnt seem to be getting the speed I expected.

My main question is can the 02 sensor alone cause the car not to start?

Here is my freeze frame from my diagnostic check if anybody can see anything which may be strange please let me know as I dont understand any of it..

DTCFRZF = P0133
Fuel sys1 = CL
Fuel sys2 = N/A
Load PCT(%) = 18.8
ETC (oC) = 57
ShortFT1 = -5.5
LongFT1 = -0.8
RPM = 2960
VSS (km/h) = 76

My car had its timing chain replaced and a new chain guide fitted just 6 months ago FOC by BMW which was fortunate as it would have cost crazy money and the car was out of warranty. After that i thought my woes were over.

Sadly I was wrong..

Please, I'm getting desperate. Any information would be appreciated.

Thanks.

SH1Series05 11-26-2012 04:09 AM

I forgot to mention, my car has a 1.6i ES engine (Petrol)

JimD1 11-27-2012 01:30 PM