Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   BMW Coding and Programming (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=175)
-   -   F10 Logic 7 Coding (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=660494)

PeterC4 11-26-2012 03:05 PM

Logic 7 Coding
 
There are two coding options for Logic 7 in the F10. One is a "slider" to enable surround sound the other is the Logic 7 Logo. I don't believe the "slider" does anything different other than to engage surround or disengage it. I did not notice a difference between 1 and 5 on the scale, just that it was engaged. At 0 it is off. The Logic 7 logo appears when you do not activate the slider option. It makes me think there is no Logic 7 processor in there...they use something different now don't they?

wdimagineer 11-26-2012 09:13 PM

Correct. No more Logic7. I forget who makes the current amplifier.

PeterC4 11-26-2012 09:26 PM

I have the Logic7 in my 2007 3 Series. It is very good and in my opinion better than what we have now.

shawnsheridan 11-26-2012 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wdimagineer (Post 7215927)
Correct. No more Logic7. I forget who makes the current amplifier.

I think the AMP and DSP are made by DIRAC now:

http://www.dirac.se/en/reference-pro...-products.aspx


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms