Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   E30 (1982 - 1993) (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=96)
-   -   raceland coil overs, (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=663045)

E30 hobby car 12-09-2012 06:00 AM

raceland coil overs,

So, raceland finally came out with an e30 coil over kit. I emailed them over a year ago and asked when they would be ready.

anyway. 369 bucks.

what do you think?

7pilot 12-09-2012 06:58 AM

You have already bought them, so it's a little late to be asking.:p
I would not install them on any of my E 30s for any reason as my attitude is that you get what you pay for.
I'm of a minority ownership who believes that a supple suspension with sufficient travel is best for realistic, real world handling.
Having said that, I have no experience with them, but am interested in your post installation impressions and Racelands' customer service.;)

m

fcsteve 12-09-2012 09:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by E30 hobby car (Post 7238928)
what do you think?

i think you shouldn't cheap out and pay for the worst e30 coilovers on the net. you get what you pay for, quality costs money.

hornhospital 12-09-2012 10:40 AM

Just where did he say he bought them? All he said was (1) Raceland finally offers them, and (2) the price. Not a word about having actually purchased a set. Maybe he did and I missed it. :dunno:

fcsteve 12-09-2012 11:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornhospital (Post 7239258)
Maybe he did and I missed it. :dunno:

doesnt say he bought them. i read 7pilots post and assumed i missed it as well considering i didnt really read the first post, just skimmed through it.

E30 hobby car 12-09-2012 11:07 AM

haha, I did not buy them.

but, I think there is something to these. Why cant a decent set of coil overs come in at less than a grand?

I have quite a bit of reading on this brand and people seem to like them.

thats why i asked you guys.