Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Bimmerfest - BMW Forums (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/index.php)
-   E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013) (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=99)
-   -   Whats the best chip I can get for my 335xi coupe '12? (http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/showthread.php?t=675113)

ra202818 02-08-2013 09:12 AM

Whats the best chip I can get for my 335xi coupe '12?

Recently purchased my 335xi around december, so I am new to the Bimmer family. My friends informed me about certain chips out there which can aid in boasting the hp of the car (not that its not quick enough already). Which one would you guys suggest be the best fit? Obviously one that doesn't void my warranty.

Jamesonsviggen 02-08-2013 09:15 AM

Wrong section.

You only have two choices to keep your warranty. Dinan and BMWs own performance kit.

tim330i 02-08-2013 09:31 AM

I moved your thread over to the E9X forum. Your 2012 3 series coupe is chassis code E92.

Tim

bear-avhistory 02-08-2013 09:37 AM

COBB or the JB4 are the two best choices. Do a search in this forum there are plenty of threads on this question

LarkHouston 02-08-2013 02:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bear-avhistory (Post 7368122)
COBB or the JB4 are the two best choices. Do a search in this forum there are plenty of threads on this question

Bear and I may not agree on everything related to this topic, however, one thing we can agree on is that it is a topic which has been thoroughly discussed. A simple search will give you a nights worth of reading. See Nordic Kat's sticky for searching. Good luck.

Verts4Ever 02-08-2013 06:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bear-avhistory (Post 7368122)
COBB or the JB4 are the two best choices.

But only as a FYI to the OP, Cobb hasn't officially announced compatibility with the MY12 N55 engine, only for MY11. It seems to be hit or miss whether a particular MY12 N55 is supported yet, depending on production date (earlier the better).