These days they don't just read the contact that you added they see your whole contact list from your contacts list When you click on the contact list you literally can see not just the contact list that you may have added to the Skype list but the whole contact list from your smartphone!
Originally Posted by MeanM50
So when you add a contact in Skype, how do you propose they WRITE the contact to your contact list??? Voodoo?
If it had asked permission to read or write Skype contact list I would not mind but it is not asking for permission to read your Skype contact list it is asking permission to read every single contact list from your smartphone. On a side note, not only does it read and write along with store this information on their server it also reads and stores all the text messages that you send and receive on their server. You know this because if you uninstall the application from your smartphone and then reinstall it later you will see that all your past messages are still there! So now a days they store all your personal contact list and personal messages on their own server. You also can not delete these messages from your smartphone individually without having to clear the whole list of messages but when you do from a computer and then access it via smartphone you will see that all your messages are still there and the reason is because they keep a copy on their server of both your contact list and all messages. All these companies are changing with the way things are done with every other update.
330 Coupe Sold