Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 7 Series / 8 Series > 7 Series DIY

7 Series DIY
Do It Yourself forum dedicated for 7 Series BMW Owners

Old 10-11-2007, 05:09 PM
Certified Enthusiast

Mein Auto: E65 E30
Resource - BMW secret moves

there are still some things i find out about my 7 that i didnt know it could do. im pretty new to the late model BMWs i used to have an e30 and it was like any other car but these new breed of cars just keep amazing me with what they can do. so i ask you bimmer know it alls, what secret moves do the 7 do that most people dont know about?...

-ive read that when youre about to turn off the 7 and hold down the start/stop button it puts on the parking brake and puts the car in park and ejects the key automatically....

any other cool things this car does......
Ads by Google
Old 10-11-2007, 05:23 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Send a message via Yahoo to BMW_tech
Mein Auto: rickshaw
Most of which occurs when new software is introduced or a new model update such as "facelift" is offered.Much of these newer "tricks" and cool functions are discovered by all of you before we hear about them.Technical Reference materials does not get updated when a software change was made that added any features.Thank you for this post,I now have something that may make a salesman buy me lunch as a bet.Keep them coming,ill get them "salespeople" on behalf of additional charges prior to delivery of vehicle.
Old 10-11-2007, 06:13 PM
Go Gators