Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 12-30-2012, 03:45 PM

Mein Auto: 2012 335i Coupe
Question Technic's HIFI Harness

First off I will start by saying that I am really new to this. I just ordered one of Technic's HIFI harnesses for my 2012 335i Coupe (E92) with HIFI sound.

I am curious to know if this device has any limits. Does it matter the wattage of the sub-woofers and amplifier? Is there any way that I can damage any other parts of my car like the OEM headunit or other parts of the OEM system?

Basically, is there anything important I should know when choosing the sub-woofers and amplifier that I am going to be putting in my car?

I was thinking I would do 2 12" Kicker sub-woofers at 800W peak power and 400W RMS per subwoofer. (Its a loaded enclosure). And then to go with an Infinity Kappa One amplifier at 1600W Peak power and 800W RMS.

Would this setup work?

Last edited by RyanAustinOlson; 12-30-2012 at 03:52 PM.
Advertisement
Old 12-30-2012, 04:14 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 325xi wagon
Ask on the audio board.

There is much more audio expertize there, also ask Technic he has done a lot of systems.