
|
|
||||||
|
Buyer/Seller Feedback Forum
Post your positive or negative feedback about transactions with members or vendors here. |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
The Suspension Source
Got word of this after seeing your booth at the show. And I feel I should give a heads up about the type of things you do, which is lie to make sales.
Quote:
So just a heads up, this person will say whatever needs to be said in order to make sales. This post will either get me banned (which I don't sweat over being this is a new forum to me) or it will be deleted by Kris. EDIT: And now you are buying reviews. To me, that is a sign of a poor product and a untrustworthy vendor. Last edited by Johnny M; 05-28-2012 at 01:53 PM. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Johnny, proof really should accompany accusations of this magnitude. Though FWIW, the only ones who can delete posts at all here are mods.
__________________
The Evolution of a Lady Quote:
Member of the Non-M Bumper By Choice Club![]() |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Kris General Manager www.thesuspensionsource.com (888) 230-1288 (559) 790-3287 (text) Like us on FaceBook for 10% Off
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
EDIT: I just noticed your shifty used-car dealer wording. You say you are now the manager and not an employee who does as told. It is as if you are trying to weasel out of blame by saying you were told to cheat customers. Last edited by Johnny M; 05-28-2012 at 04:17 PM. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Sounds like a troll. I am not backing the company in this thread in any way, as the setup they have is too generic for what I need.
Unless this happened to you, go troll s10 forums.
__________________
You can’t spend all your time worrying about where your next Twinkie is going to come from, so follow rule #32 and Enjoy The Little Things.
|
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
http://www.s10forum.com/forum/f35/dj...om-avs-324862/
Post #10 is where it starts. They had their site up their website to make customers believe that they were purchasing a name brand part, but then sending out their knock-off branded part. This was when Kris was working at AVS. It is obvious she is lying in that thread, which is why her comment here saying she never sacrifice her personal reputation to make a few bucks is not true. http://www.s10forum.com/forum/f12/qu...0/#post7752574 That thread is only a few months old, in it Kris is telling people that her knock-off "budget" part is the same quality all the other brands. Post #21, she is saying that lowering blocks are all the same, and then a few members post showing her that is not true. For being in the suspension industry as long as she claims she has, it would be well known that there are different quality level lowering blocks, saying they are all the same would just be lying to make a sale. Again, which is why her comment here saying she never sacrifice her personal reputation to make a few bucks is not true. I am looking for the other thread still. It may have been deleted by her though. Last edited by Johnny M; 05-29-2012 at 12:48 AM. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
![]() ![]() This is getting good!!!!! |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
The customer ED with the shocks asked for that thread to be removed since he MISUNDERSTOOD. Anyone who ordered the Nitro Drop shocks was upgraded to Nitro Drop 2s which is a CURRENT shock and priced MUCH higher. Not a bait n switch. That was simply an upgrade due to our inventory being out of stock.
Please post something current or please leave it alone.
__________________
Kris General Manager www.thesuspensionsource.com (888) 230-1288 (559) 790-3287 (text) Like us on FaceBook for 10% Off
|
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
I did post something current, one of those threads I posted is only a few months old. But I do not understand what type of thinking you have in saying I am not allowed to bring up the times you got caught lying and caught pulling such moves as bait n switch scams in the past. The past is what shows us the type of person you are. That thread, which is only a few months old, were you say that all blocks are the same, why would you tell people that when it is not true. There is only two explanations for you saying that: one is that you are lying to sale your cheaper quality blocks. or that you have such little knowledge about suspension components you didn't know. But for someone who has been selling these parts for so long is can't be the second one. |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
http://www.s10forum.com/forum/f274/w...y-info-460126/
When you are asked about your on-hands experiences with vehicles, you word a clever statement to make it sound as if have been building custom trucks yourself. Norcal SS ask to ask you two more times to show proof of your vehicle that you built, before you admit that you haven't built any. From this from this forum, yet yesterday: http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...7&postcount=59 You state you are asking that question for future development purposes. That is another of your shyster answers. Does The Suspension Source actually do any development of products? And be honest with your answer. Does the Suspension Source design, manufacture, test, etc.. their own products as you stated in that reply? |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yes I have built some of my previous rides. I never stated I built from ground up. You seen my car at Bimmerfest I installed my own coilovers with the help of my CSR John. Yes we develop our products. We have the coilover components manufacturered from a handful of companies. By doing this we were able to offer a low cost coilover. We assembly these here in Fresno. Yes we design, we outsource the manufacturing process, yes we test the products and yes we give products to testers.
__________________
Kris General Manager www.thesuspensionsource.com (888) 230-1288 (559) 790-3287 (text) Like us on FaceBook for 10% Off
|
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Tell me the process of how The Suspension Source develops a product. Show me some photos of the process. Or video of the testing. Who is the person doing the designing, and on which products. |
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
On your site, you take name brand items, and photoshop them remove some marking
and claim them as your The Suspension Source items. Here is one of many examples: http://thesuspensionsource.mybigcomm...DROP-SPIN.html ![]() That is a Bell Tech spindel. See the logo stamped on them. Here a The Suspension Source one: http://thesuspensionsource.mybigcomm...-SPINDLES.html ![]() You used the same exact photo of the Bell Tech spindles, but you photoshopped out there stamped logo and darked the background of the pic. I would think a shop that designs, manufactures, and tests their products would have actual photos of the products, and not need to photochop another companies item to claim as theirs. |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
Why aren't you replying?
|
|
| Bookmarks |
| Forum Navigation | |||||||
|
Today's Posts Search | ||||||
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|