Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > F07 Gran Turismo (2010 - Current)

F07 Gran Turismo (2010 - Current)
The 5 Series Gran Turismo -- now available in the USA as a 535i, 550i and 550i xDrive model.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #26  
Old 09-19-2012, 07:45 AM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
Quote:
Originally Posted by evacheung View Post
Hello,

I want to confirm that my 2010 F07 DOES NOT have HUD turn signal capability. BLINKER_HUD_ENABLE is not in the KOMBI and HUD_TURNSIGNAL is not in HU_CIC or anywhere else for that matter. I tried clicking F01 (as you should) and even F10 when connecting using ESYS and it's the same deal... those options are nowhere to be found.

RDC_SAFETY (TPMS temp and psi) doesn't work for me either.

Maybe the KOMBI and CIC need to be firmware upgraded?
Did you ever upgrade your car-software? MAybe you have to.

I'm on 47.4.002
You also need newer files for e-sys to enable some things.
I use the 47.4 data files. and the HUD Turnsignal is working fine
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-20-2012, 09:04 AM
gt=hi&bye gt=hi&bye is offline
GT = hi&bye
Location: Charlotte, NC
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
Mein Auto: 550i gt
[QUOTE=cuorealfa1;7083127]Did you ever upgrade your car-software? MAybe you have to.

I'm on 47.4.002
You also need newer files for e-sys to enable some things.
I use the 47.4 data files. and the HUD Turnsignal is working fine

cuorealfa, were you able to code tire pressure?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-20-2012, 09:36 AM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
unfortunately I didn't try because i saw that i have the rubber valve stems :-(
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:33 AM
jadnashuanh jadnashuanh is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: NH
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 768
Mein Auto: 535ix-drive GT
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
unfortunately I didn't try because i saw that i have the rubber valve stems :-(
That's too bad! Are you running RFT? If so, in most places, that would be illegal. Some of them are so stiff, you may not notice a flat if driving straight on a nice highway until the tire failed or tried to exit at speed off of a ramp. Most people would notice it when turning, but may not notice at all just going fairly straight.

In most countries, it's standard, and required. SUrprised, it isn't there.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-20-2012, 12:56 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
yes I'm running on RFT 20". I was thinking this spring to put Non RFT on the wheels. But i saw a women in the middle of the Highway with a Flat and a damaged 22" wheel and i was thinking "ouuuuutch" So i decided then to buy again the RFT's.
What would be illegal? To drive with RFT's?
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT

Last edited by cuorealfa1; 09-20-2012 at 12:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-20-2012, 02:37 PM
jadnashuanh jadnashuanh is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: NH
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 768
Mein Auto: 535ix-drive GT
In the USA, TPMS are now required on all models (some don't use sensors, but rely on the antilock brakes' sensor to detect variations in wheel rotations). Tire specialists aren't supposed to install RFT without the sensors, and they always come that way from the factory. Did you change tires or wheels sometime along the way? The tire installer may have (mistankenly or fraudulently) taken then out and just put in new 'normal' valve stems. If so, you got screwed. With a tire change, they're supposed to use a new gasket, but keep the TPMS sensor. In the USA, they're around $50 each, so not bad for him to sell to someone later on.

If you go to the vehicle status page, do you have an entry for Tire Pressure? If you do, your vehicle came with them, and somewhere along the way, they disappeared!

It can be quite unsafe to drive faster than the recommendations with a RFT when it is flat, or to drive further than they specify. Without the TPMS, you may not realize it until you try to turn at speed. This can make the vehicle unstable. The max speed when you have a flat with a RFT is moderately low, much lower than your limited access highways. So, at least where I live, it is illegal because of the potential unstable situation if you didn't realize you had a flat - the sensors at least warn you to both slow down, and be more cautious. I do not know if that warning is tied into the vehicle's stability program or engine management system.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-20-2012, 02:46 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
ok here in Switzerland aren't such law's as i know.
I do not have the TPMS but the RPA, FTMS(ReifenPannenAnzeige, FLatTireMonitor).... which is looking on the rotation of the tires... so if a tire runs faster then the others, then it shows a message... this should be especially the case on a flat...
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-20-2012, 03:44 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
So i did also some codings and here are my results:

Entertainment Details in HUD
Phonebook Details in HUD
Phone in HUD
Turn Signal in HUD
Confirmation tone DWA

VIDEO:



__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-20-2012, 05:28 PM
eyeatl eyeatl is offline
Registered User
Location: Atlanta
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 47
Mein Auto: 2013 650i GC 2010 Maserat
Thanks for posting the videos!

Please list the coding for getting the phone, phone contact list and radio info to display in the heads up display.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-20-2012, 05:51 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
here we go:

KOMBI/3000/HUD_ENTERTAINMENT_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01
KOMBI/3000/HUD_TELEFONANRUF_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01
KOMBI/3000/HUD_TELEFONBUCH_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01
KOMBI/3000/HUD_SPRACHEINGABE_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01

__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10-15-2012, 10:49 AM
xuzhen9241 xuzhen9241 is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai China
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: GT535i
I want to know how to code a GT Close Trunk from Inside Button.......Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 10-15-2012, 11:54 AM
xuzhen9241 xuzhen9241 is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai China
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: GT535i
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
here we go:

KOMBI/3000/HUD_ENTERTAINMENT_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01
KOMBI/3000/HUD_TELEFONANRUF_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01
KOMBI/3000/HUD_TELEFONBUCH_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01
KOMBI/3000/HUD_SPRACHEINGABE_ENABLE / aktiv / Werte=01

I can't find these codes...Why? E-SYS 3.184 + PSDZdata v.46.6
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 10-15-2012, 03:11 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
Quote:
Originally Posted by xuzhen9241 View Post
I can't find these codes...Why? E-SYS 3.184 + PSDZdata v.46.6
you have to be on 47.x.x for this
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10-15-2012, 03:15 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
Quote:
Originally Posted by xuzhen9241 View Post
I want to know how to code a GT Close Trunk from Inside Button.......Thanks a lot!
me too...thank you
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-16-2012, 09:08 AM
xuzhen9241 xuzhen9241 is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai China
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: GT535i
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
you have to be on 47.x.x for this
Thanks a lot! I downloaded 47.5 ...
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 10-16-2012, 10:54 AM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 150
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
Quote:
Originally Posted by xuzhen9241 View Post
Thanks a lot! I downloaded 47.5 ...
Not just with the files. Also your car must have a Software Level with 47.x
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-16-2012, 10:58 AM
xuzhen9241 xuzhen9241 is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai China
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: GT535i
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
Not just with the files. Also your car must have a Software Level with 47.x
Do you mean I have to upgrade my car-software?
BTW, how can I know my current version?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-31-2012, 02:34 PM
MINI+BMWtek MINI+BMWtek is offline
BMW master tech
Location: Houston
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 172
Mein Auto: e30 318
If we are using F01 targets I will think I need to use F01 cheatsheets, is that correct?, I cant seem to find F01 cheatsheet
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-14-2013, 03:20 PM
cn555ic cn555ic is offline
The Coder guy in N.Y
Location: New York, Brooklyn
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 448
Mein Auto: bmw
So it has to be upgraded software to have it working on older models?
__________________
Need any assistance Call 917-939-4980

Last edited by cn555ic; 02-14-2013 at 03:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-14-2013, 05:56 PM
gt=hi&bye gt=hi&bye is offline
GT = hi&bye
Location: Charlotte, NC
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
Mein Auto: 550i gt
Coding older models...

To be clear, I have an older model GT. 2010. I did not upgrade the software. I was not able to code turn signals in HUD or TPMS temp and psi. Also, I did not code getting the phone, phone contact list and radio info to display in the HUD.

However, I did successfully code Close Trunk from Inside Button.... along with the other coding options listed at the beginning of this thread.

It appears that if you want full functionality of the HUD, you must have the software updated.

You can definitely code the following without updated software

Digital Speed in MPH on Dash (on Board Computer)
Close Trunk from Inside Button
Close Trunk from FOB
Fold Mirrors from Comfort Access (Door Handle)
Fold Mirrors from FOB
Close Windows and Moon Roof from FOB
Disable Driver and Passenger Seat Belt Reminders
Disable Front and Rear Window Disruption - (keep closing when door is opened)
Unlock Doors on Single Push of Start/Stop Button (allows single pull of door handle to exit)
Fog Lights Stay On with High Beams
Enable Welcome Lights (Fog lights, License Plate Lights, Taillights, Position Lights (Front Side LED's), Angel Eyes)
Enable VIM (Video-In-Motion)
Remove NAV Startup Disclaimer
Remove Reverse & Sideview Camera Disclaimer
Remove Night Vision Camera Disclaimer
Daytime Running Lights set as Angel Eyes with no Taillights on
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 07-22-2013, 08:53 PM
daders's Avatar
daders daders is offline
There is no spoon
Location: DFW, TX
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 676
Mein Auto: 2010 F07 550i, 2009 B8 A4
I like the mirror fold and window control from FOB features. Did the mirrors ever fold prior to your coding changes? Just purchased a CPO 2010 550 and are waiting on delivery so I'm checking out what features I think I want that I can alter. Thanks for starting this thread!
__________________
It's hard to beat someone who never gives up. -Babe Ruth
It is understanding that allows people like me to tolerate people like you. - Ferris Bueller
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-23-2013, 04:54 AM
gt=hi&bye gt=hi&bye is offline
GT = hi&bye
Location: Charlotte, NC
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
Mein Auto: 550i gt
Congratulations! There are still 2010 CPOs out there?? WOW..... Want to share your deal? How about some pics!!!
Yes, the mirrors do fold from the button in the cabin also.

Just remember, if you fold the mirrors from the button in the cabin, you cannot unfold from fob, and vice versa. Same thing with opening/closing trunk from cabin, trunk lid, or fob. It took me a few frustrating minutes to figure this out.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-23-2013, 06:36 AM
daders's Avatar
daders daders is offline
There is no spoon
Location: DFW, TX
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 676
Mein Auto: 2010 F07 550i, 2009 B8 A4
Thanks! And there are actually "tons" (44 550's ATM) considering how many we're sold total. I will definitely share, but have yet to receive final paperwork (just committed to buying yesterday afternoon) and delivery as I had to go halfway across US to find the right mix of options. So once it is in our possession pics and details will be posted!

That's curious about the access limitation, like each operation is a closed circuit that once utilized deactivates all other competing circuits.
__________________
It's hard to beat someone who never gives up. -Babe Ruth
It is understanding that allows people like me to tolerate people like you. - Ferris Bueller

Last edited by daders; 07-23-2013 at 08:45 AM. Reason: Actually less than that as we claimed one and not all are 2010's...oops!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 07-23-2013, 12:18 PM
gt=hi&bye gt=hi&bye is offline
GT = hi&bye
Location: Charlotte, NC
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
Mein Auto: 550i gt
Did you buy a car that you've never seen in person?

WOW! So what are you saying??? That you bought a CPO 2010 GT, and never saw or test drove the car personally?

If this is the case, how many others have done this??? Just curious as I can't imagine spending tens of thousands of dollars on a car I've never seen or test drove.

Did you pay a third party to do an inspection before committing to buy? I understand the car is CPO, but that is a lot of $$,$$$ to spend sight unseen.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07-23-2013, 02:47 PM
daders's Avatar
daders daders is offline
There is no spoon
Location: DFW, TX
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 676
Mein Auto: 2010 F07 550i, 2009 B8 A4
Lol, yes I agree 100% with your assessment but I went to www.bimmershops.com who lists all indy's in the area and fortunately the dealership obliged to take the car over to the shop (it helps when they enjoy driving the car ;-)
With 15750 milies on the car and all the service records provided I had the Indy pay special attention to the only possible red flag of multiple tire mounts. He reported back if he hadn't known the car was CPO he would have thought it was brand new and just a couple of low battery voltage faults with everything else checking out clean I pulled the trigger!

As an aside I purchased a '99 5 series wagon through eBay in 03 through a shady operation and just dumped that car with 188,000 miles so I was less apprehensive about going through a CPO dealership, plus the Indy gave the dealership a very favorable thumbs up.

Also these guys are getting desperate to dump them as I had just missed out on a different one with the same options at the same price. I'll keep the suspense high and won't divulge details until the car arrives!
__________________
It's hard to beat someone who never gives up. -Babe Ruth
It is understanding that allows people like me to tolerate people like you. - Ferris Bueller
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > F07 Gran Turismo (2010 - Current)
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms