Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #76  
Old 10-17-2012, 07:47 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Thanks,

I just sent you an email for the FSC code.

Regards
Ok. I sent you the requested contact information.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 10-17-2012, 04:21 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Hello again Shawn

Please, could you give me more information about this:

VO CODE HU_CIC
VO CODE CMB_MEDIA

and also about this:

It assumes you know how to FDL Code, Modify your VO and VO Code.


I think im able to modify the VO (i have the pdf tutorial) but im not sure about FDL Code and VO code.

Also i have full working E-sys but i dont know where i must to insert the pin 2960 for the first time.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 10-17-2012, 04:40 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Hello again Shawn

Please, could you give me more information about this:

VO CODE HU_CIC
VO CODE CMB_MEDIA

and also about this:

It assumes you know how to FDL Code, Modify your VO and VO Code.


I think im able to modify the VO (i have the pdf tutorial) but im not sure about FDL Code and VO code.

Also i have full working E-sys but i dont know where i must to insert the pin 2960 for the first time.

Regards
The E-Sys - Getting Started Coding.pdf explains FDL Coding:

https://www.rapidshare.com/files/706...d%20Coding.pdf

Basically, you Read your FA (which is your VO), Activate FA, Read your VCM, Select and Read an ECU's CAFD, Right-Click on the CAFD and select "Edit FDL", change the Coding Data, and select "Code FDL"

This allows you to change individual parameters within an ECU.

The first time you invoke the FDL Editor (e.g. selecting "Edit FDL" or manually launching the FDL Editor), you will be prompted to enter your EST Token PIN.

VO Coding is the same, except instead of selecting an ECU's CAFD, Right-Click on the ECU itself (NOT the underlying CAFD in the Subfolder) and select "CODE".

This will code the entire ECU to a default condition based on the FA you have activated (primarily using the Production date and Option Codes), which may be the FA from the car that you Read, or it may be a modified version thereof that you have created, as will be the case here.

https://www.rapidshare.com/files/322...ries%20car.pdf
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 10-17-2012, 05:28 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Ok I think i understand the process,

but for example, for the LDW 5AD the process as i read is this:

KAFAS:
3000, TLC_START_VERSION, default_on
3000, TLC_ON_OFF, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_327, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_345, aktiv
3006, ACTUATOR_ON_OFF, aktiv

KOMBI:
3003, TLC_VERBAUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_TIMEOUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_ALIVE, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_APPL, aktiv

HU_CIC:
3001, LANE_DEPARTURE_WARNING, aktiv

SZL_LWS:
3000, Lenkrad_Vibration, aktiv


but why not they do this?:

1 Add 5AD to VO of the car
2 VO CODE KAFAS
VO CODE KOMBI
VO CODE HU_CIC
VO CODE SZL_LWS


Regards.




Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
The E-Sys - Getting Started Coding.pdf explains FDL Coding:

https://www.rapidshare.com/files/706...d%20Coding.pdf

Basically, you Read your FA (which is your VO), Activate FA, Read your VCM, Select and Read an ECU's CAFD, Right-Click on the CAFD and select "Edit FDL", change the Coding Data, and select "Code FDL"

This allows you to change individual parameters within an ECU.

The first time you invoke the FDL Editor (e.g. selecting "Edit FDL" or manually launching the FDL Editor), you will be prompted to enter your EST Token PIN.

VO Coding is the same, except instead of selecting an ECU's CAFD, Right-Click on the ECU itself (NOT the underlying CAFD in the Subfolder) and select "CODE".

This will code the entire ECU to a default condition based on the FA you have activated (primarily using the Production date and Option Codes), which may be the FA from the car that you Read, or it may be a modified version thereof that you have created, as will be the case here.

https://www.rapidshare.com/files/322...ries%20car.pdf
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 10-17-2012, 06:02 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Ok I think i understand the process,

but for example, for the LDW 5AD the process as i read is this:

KAFAS:
3000, TLC_START_VERSION, default_on
3000, TLC_ON_OFF, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_327, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_345, aktiv
3006, ACTUATOR_ON_OFF, aktiv

KOMBI:
3003, TLC_VERBAUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_TIMEOUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_ALIVE, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_APPL, aktiv

HU_CIC:
3001, LANE_DEPARTURE_WARNING, aktiv

SZL_LWS:
3000, Lenkrad_Vibration, aktiv


but why not they do this?:

1 Add 5AD to VO of the car
2 VO CODE KAFAS
VO CODE KOMBI
VO CODE HU_CIC
VO CODE SZL_LWS


Regards.
Amen brother. I have been preaching VO Modification and VO Coding for sometime, but some people are still unfamiliar with it, or are uncomfortable with it, or just prefer to FDL Code each and every parameter.

If it was me, I would just add 5AD to my VO, and VO Code the 4 affected ECU's.

In general, the only issue you may run into when VO coding that you won't while FDL coding, is that VO Coding takes into account the production date, whereas FDL Coding does not, so when VO Coding, one needs to make sure the VO Production date covers whatever production date the option being added was introduced. That though is not an issue here with LDW, as it has been an option on the F10 since its inception.

One other issue too is when you VO Code, you wipe out any previous FDL Coding you have done as the entire ECU is being set to a predetermined condition, so you would have to go back and re-FDL Code all you customizations. In the case of HU_CIC, that could be quite a bit, in which case it would be easier to just FDL Code the one parameter above, rather than having to recode 20 others after the VO Coding. Where VO Coding is truly advantageous, is when you do not know all the FDL Codes required to support an option, it will make them all for you.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 10-17-2012 at 06:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 10-18-2012, 06:43 AM
mrbombastic mrbombastic is offline
Registered User
Location: Atl, GA
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 66
Mein Auto: 2012 535i
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Amen brother. I have been preaching VO Modification anuction date the option being added was introduced. That though is not an issue here with LDW, as it has been an option on the F10 since its inception.

One other issue too is when you VO Code, you wipe out any previous FDL Coding you have done as the entire ECU is being set to a predetermined condition, so you would have to go back and re-FDL Code all you customizations. In the case of HU_CIC, that could be quite a bit, in which case it would be easier to just FDL Code the one parameter above, rather than having to recode 20 others after the VO Coding. Where VO Coding is truly advantageous, is when you do not know all the FDL Codes required to support an option, it will make them all for you.
Thanks Shawn, great coding info... you're the best !!!!.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 10-18-2012, 01:47 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Hello Shawn,

I can retrofit the LDW whithout problems, take a look
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350592836.799895.jpg
Views:	245
Size:	88.8 KB
ID:	346342
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350592864.494405.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	72.7 KB
ID:	346343
I did via vo coding, and when finish enabled the option of always on because I don't have the button on my dashboard.

B
But i can't enable Internet, maybe for my vin number.

This is the previous state:
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350593056.127671.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	87.7 KB
ID:	346344

And after all the process Internet continue telling that is not available for my country, because the combox continues trying to access trough internal modem instead my iPhone.

Could you give further information about the change of vin number step by Step please. I'm afraid

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 10-18-2012, 01:51 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Hello Shawn,

I can retrofit the LDW whithout problems, take a look
Attachment 346342
Attachment 346343
I did via vo coding, and when finish enabled the option of always on because I don't have the button on my dashboard.

B
But i can't enable Internet, maybe for my vin number.

This is the previous state:
Attachment 346344

And after all the process Internet continue telling that is not available for my country, because the combox continues trying to access trough internal modem instead my iPhone.

Could you give further information about the change of vin number step by Step please. I'm afraid

Regards
What are the last 7 of the VIN you attempted to use?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 10-18-2012, 01:58 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
I will send you by PM.
Is my real vin number.

I don't know how to use a fake VIN
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 10-18-2012, 02:13 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
I will send you by PM.
Is my real vin number.

I don't know how to use a fake VIN
I have responded in great detail to your PM; however, it is explained here in detail:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...5&postcount=45
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 10-19-2012, 08:33 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Please Shawn i need your help.

I follow rigorously your steps but I have a big problem, take a look:

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350660582.409075.jpg
Views:	191
Size:	89.4 KB
ID:	346430

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350660606.842930.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	83.3 KB
ID:	346431

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350660643.255072.jpg
Views:	182
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	346432

Is like the unit losses its address and now I can do anything.

How can I solve it?

It's like it doesn't has CAFD line...

Thanks in advance for the help
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 10-19-2012, 08:50 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Please Shawn i need your help.

I follow rigorously your steps but I have a big problem, take a look:

Attachment 346430

Attachment 346431

Attachment 346432

Is like the unit losses its address and now I can do anything.

How can I solve it?

It's like it doesn't has CAFD line...

Thanks in advance for the help
Right-Click on CMB_MEDIA, select "New", and then navigate to your CAF Folder and select the corresponding .ncd file for CMB Media and insert it. Then select the added CAFD and Code FDL. The .ncd file name should be similar to CAFD_000005B6_004_002_110.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 10-19-2012 at 08:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 10-19-2012, 09:17 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Hello,

Please take a look to the pictures I don't have this options Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350663286.139435.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	93.7 KB
ID:	346459

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350663343.453175.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	96.1 KB
ID:	346460

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350663391.733187.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	77.5 KB
ID:	346461

I can't load or make a new one.

I think I'm doing something bad.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 10-19-2012, 09:22 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Hello I could do it by detect CAF for SWE

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350663753.178412.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	93.6 KB
ID:	346468

But where I can put my actual vin
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 10-19-2012, 09:24 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Hello I could do it by detect CAF for SWE

Attachment 346468

But where I can put my actual vin
Yes, that was the next step. Just read your FA (which should have your real VIN), read VCM, and FDL Code the new CAFD.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 10-19-2012, 09:36 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Ok now I have this,

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350664523.394698.jpg
Views:	141
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	346471

One green and one red,

I'm waiting with the car switch of for a reset
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 10-19-2012, 10:05 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Ok now I have this,

Attachment 346471

One green and one red,

I'm waiting with the car switch of for a reset
That is ok. Disconnect E-Sys and Reconnect. Only the Green one should remain.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 10-19-2012, 10:36 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
That is ok. Disconnect E-Sys and Reconnect. Only the Green one should remain.
Thanks, i have the Comvox ok again.

But i try again to activate internet and live. i will do today yes or yes

This is your instructions :

1) FDL Code CMB_MEDIA / TELEMATIK_VIN = Coding_VIN

This means i must to do the code of the unit? Should i do first a read of the FA

2) Select Read FA, Save FA, and Edit FAok
3) In FA Editor under FAList, Expand FA, FZAuftrag, and Header, and right-click on Vinlong and select Edit and change VIN. You can use xxxxxxxxxxx, which has factory 614 and 615.ok
4) Save FA as FAKE_VIN.xml
5) Go to Expert Coding Module
6) Load FAKE_VIN.xml
7) Right Click on FA and select Activate
8) Read VCM
9) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU (should see you real short VIN in brackets)what do you mean? Right click read code, or Coding window Read coding data button, or Read CPS
10) FDL Code CMB_MEDIA ECUCoding window code button
11) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU (should see you fake short VIN in brackets)
12) Go to ConnectedDrive, Update Services and check BMW Live and Internet.


ok

After it is working:

1) Exit E-Sys
2) Launch E-Sys
3) Go to Expert Coding Module
4) Read FA
5) Right Click on FA and select Activate
6) Read VCM
7) Load FAKE_VIN.xml
8) Right Click on FA and select Activate
9) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU coding window read coding data?
10) FDL Code CMB_MEDIA / TELEMATIK_VIN = Most_VIN how can i do this?
12) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU (should see you real short VIN in brackets)[/QUOTE]

Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 10-19-2012, 11:44 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Yesss!!!!

Finally I have it.

Problems with the recoding to my original vin


Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350672143.311146.jpg
Views:	157
Size:	54.7 KB
ID:	346491

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350672195.594194.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	71.3 KB
ID:	346492

But where is BMW live ?


Thanks Shawn you are the best!!
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 10-19-2012, 11:50 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Thanks, i have the Comvox ok again.

But i try again to activate internet and live. i will do today yes or yes

This is your instructions :

1) FDL Code CMB_MEDIA / TELEMATIK_VIN = Coding_VIN

This means i must to do the code of the unit? Should i do first a read of the FA Yes.

2) Select Read FA, Save FA, and Edit FAok
3) In FA Editor under FAList, Expand FA, FZAuftrag, and Header, and right-click on Vinlong and select Edit and change VIN. You can use xxxxxxxxxxx, which has factory 614 and 615.ok
4) Save FA as FAKE_VIN.xml
5) Go to Expert Coding Module
6) Load FAKE_VIN.xml
7) Right Click on FA and select Activate
8) Read VCM
9) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU (should see you real short VIN in brackets)what do you mean? Right click read code, or Coding window Read coding data button, or Read CPS Right click ECU, Read Code. Any time you read an ECU, to the right of the ECU Name will be the ECU Address, and to the right of that will be the ECU VIN in brackets, (e.g. [C123456])
10) FDL Code CMB_MEDIA ECUCoding window code button Right click ECU, Read Code, highlight CAFD, select Colde FDL
11) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU (should see you fake short VIN in brackets)
12) Go to ConnectedDrive, Update Services and check BMW Live and Internet.


ok

After it is working:

1) Exit E-Sys
2) Launch E-Sys
3) Go to Expert Coding Module
4) Read FA
5) Right Click on FA and select Activate
6) Read VCM
7) Load FAKE_VIN.xml
8) Right Click on FA and select Activate
9) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU coding window read coding data? Right click ECU, Read Code
10) FDL Code CMB_MEDIA / TELEMATIK_VIN = Most_VIN how can i do this? You had to FDL Code CMB_MEDIA / TELEMATIK_VIN in the very first step, there you set it to Coding_VIN before writing a Fake VIN to it, now you are returning it to Most_VIN so it uses youor real VIN obtained from the Most Bus. Right click ECU, Read Code, highlight CAFD, select Code FDL

12) Read CMB_MEDIA ECU (should see you real short VIN in brackets)

Best regards
See my comment in above in Blue.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 10-19-2012 at 11:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 10-19-2012, 11:59 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Yesss!!!!

Finally I have it.

Problems with the recoding to my original vin


Attachment 346491

Attachment 346492

But where is BMW live ?


Thanks Shawn you are the best!!
Ok. Glad I could help.

Did you add 6AL to your VO and VO Code CIC?

In any event, now just FDL Code HU_CIC / HU_NBT 3003 TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE / ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv.

Update Service afterwards (make sure you still have fake VIN in Combox when doing so)

After both are working, FDL Code CMB_MEDIA / 3006 TELEMATIK / TELEMATIK_VIN = Most_VIN, and DO NOT update your service again or you will loose everything.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 10-19-2012, 12:25 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Ok. Glad I could help.

Did you add 6AL to your VO and VO Code CIC?

In any event, now just FDL Code HU_CIC / HU_NBT 3003 TELEFON_TELEMATIK_ONLINE / ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv.

Update Service afterwards (make sure you still have fake VIN in Combox when doing so)

After both are working, FDL Code CMB_MEDIA / 3006 TELEMATIK / TELEMATIK_VIN = Most_VIN, and DO NOT update your service again or you will loose everything.
Yes i added 6AL to my VO.

Could it be the manufacture date of my car?

Is from November 2010. How can I change it?

Also can I code the radio preset and telephone guide in the HUD?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 10-19-2012, 12:29 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,294
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Yes i added 6AL to my VO.

Could it be the manufacture date of my car?

Is from November 2010. How can I change it?

Also can I code the radio preset and telephone guide in the HUD?

Regards
Production Date only matters when VO Coding. So, did you FDL Code ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv?

That should be all you need now.

As for your HUD, your car needs to have at least ISTA/P 2.47.x on it, otherwise you have to flash new firmware onto KOMBI. Go to Expert Mode, VCM, Click the VCM Master tab, and select Read under I-Steps. What do you show for I-Step (current)?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 10-19-2012 at 12:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 10-19-2012, 04:49 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
This is my current I-step:

F010-12-03-500


Also as you can see in the next post i can active bmw live, but know the system try connect correctly but after a time says that internet start page is not available, try later.

Thanks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Production Date only matters when VO Coding. So, did you FDL Code ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv? No, i code now as you told me, but trust me, my car has 6AL enabled on VO

That should be all you need now.

As for your HUD, your car needs to have at least ISTA/P 2.47.x on it, otherwise you have to flash new firmware onto KOMBI. Go to Expert Mode, VCM, Click the VCM Master tab, and select Read under I-Steps. What do you show for I-Step (current)?
yes you are right, my car doesn't has this entries:

Section 3000
- HUD_ENTERTAINMENT_ENABLE to aktiv (enables radio menu)
- HUD_TELEFONANRUF_ENABLE to aktiv (enables recent calls list to be displayed)

Last edited by mateforrest; 10-19-2012 at 04:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 10-19-2012, 04:54 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
This is the pictures:

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350690721.907368.jpg
Views:	216
Size:	89.7 KB
ID:	346520

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350690735.784835.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	87.8 KB
ID:	346521

OClick image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350690760.786448.jpg
Views:	208
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	346522

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350690782.969411.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	91.5 KB
ID:	346523
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms