Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 10-19-2012, 05:17 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
This is my current I-step:

F010-12-03-500


Also as you can see in the next post i can active bmw live, but know the system try connect correctly but after a time says that internet start page is not available, try later.

Thanks.


yes you are right, my car doesn't has this entries:

Section 3000
- HUD_ENTERTAINMENT_ENABLE to aktiv (enables radio menu)
- HUD_TELEFONANRUF_ENABLE to aktiv (enables recent calls list to be displayed)
So now you have BMW Live working too. I guess we are done.

As for the "internet start page is not available", that is NOT your car or coding, that is BMW's Portal. Sometimes it's unavailable. Not sure why though.

F010-12-03-500 = ISTA/P 2.46.0, so you need the car updated or at the minimum KOMBI flashed with 47.x firmware.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 10-20-2012, 12:53 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
So now you have BMW Live working too. I guess we are done.

As for the "internet start page is not available", that is NOT your car or coding, that is BMW's Portal. Sometimes it's unavailable. Not sure why though.

F010-12-03-500 = ISTA/P 2.46.0, so you need the car updated or at the minimum KOMBI flashed with 47.x firmware.

Thanks Shawn we did it

Also i tried to use this code:

HI_CIC - 3000 HMI - ECO_MODE = aktiv (Displays Efficient Dynamic Menu in CIC Nav menu)
KOMBI - 3003 FZG - VERBER_HISTOIRE_ENABLE = aktiv (Enables fuel consumption histogram)
KOMBI - 3004 ERM - CTR_HSTY_DISP_KI_APPL = aktiv (Enables fuel consumption histogram)


But only the CIC fuel Consumption in the CIC Nav menu is working, the rest exist but is dummy.

I think as you said in another post that is better :add option 4U2 to your VO and write it to the car. Then you would VO Code KOMBI, HU_CIC, JBBF, and IHKA.

But im not sure how to change production data.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 10-20-2012, 05:19 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Thanks Shawn we did it

Also i tried to use this code:

HI_CIC - 3000 HMI - ECO_MODE = aktiv (Displays Efficient Dynamic Menu in CIC Nav menu)
KOMBI - 3003 FZG - VERBER_HISTOIRE_ENABLE = aktiv (Enables fuel consumption histogram)
KOMBI - 3004 ERM - CTR_HSTY_DISP_KI_APPL = aktiv (Enables fuel consumption histogram)


But only the CIC fuel Consumption in the CIC Nav menu is working, the rest exist but is dummy.

I think as you said in another post that is better :add option 4U2 to your VO and write it to the car. Then you would VO Code KOMBI, HU_CIC, JBBF, and IHKA.

But im not sure how to change production data.

Regards
Read this as an example for how to change FA (VO) to add 4U2:

https://www.rapidshare.com/files/322...ries%20car.pdf

QUIT AFTER STEP 7. You do not need to, and should not, write this FA to the car. Just use it for VO Coding, but let the car store the original FA.

What it does not explain is how to also change your FA Production date. For that, you need to change the FA Zeitkriterium field. You can only use dates that coincide with an actual Integration Levels (e.g. 0311, 0711, 0911, 1211, 0312, 0712).

I am using 0712. If your car was built before 0312, and you use a >= 0312 Production Date, your Oil Level Measurement Screen will change an no longer work. To return it back to the original style, FDL Code OELSTAND_OENS = nicht_aktiv after VO Coding it.

Make sure you read both of these posts first:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=642231

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=647622
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FA (VO) - Option Codes - SALAPA-Element.png
Views:	140
Size:	57.5 KB
ID:	346547   Click image for larger version

Name:	FA (VO) - Zeitkriterium - Production Date.png
Views:	114
Size:	48.4 KB
ID:	346548  
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 10-20-2012 at 05:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 10-21-2012, 12:46 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Hello Shawn,

I just do everything but the car of Efficient dynamics doesn't has animation. Please take I look:

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350848587.671780.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	346724

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350848600.822281.jpg
Views:	338
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	346725

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350848627.294721.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	99.1 KB
ID:	346726

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1350848655.254961.jpg
Views:	239
Size:	104.3 KB
ID:	346728

What do you think?
Could it be because my car is diesel?

Is possible that the 4U2 code is only for petrol engines?
Another code for diesel?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 10-21-2012, 12:59 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Hello Shawn,

I just do everything but the car of Efficient dynamics doesn't has animation. Please take I look:

Attachment 346724

Attachment 346725

Attachment 346726

Attachment 346728

What do you think?
Could it be because my car is diesel?

Is possible that the 4U2 code is only for petrol engines?
Another code for diesel?

Regards
No. 4U2 is good for all F10 4 and 6 Cylinder engines, petrol or diesel.

What VO Date did you use and what ECU's did you VO Code?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 10-21-2012, 01:32 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Jbba, ihka clima, cic and kombi

Vo date 09/11.

Also I finished after step seven as you advice me the vo coding, and when I connect esys and read now FA shows 09/11

What's unit is Jbba? Gear shift?



Regards
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 10-21-2012, 01:43 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Jbba, ihka clima, cic and kombi

Vo date 09/11.

Also I finished after step seven as you advice me the vo coding, and when I connect esys and read now FA shows 09/11

What's unit is Jbba? Gear shift?

Regards
JBBF = Junction box electronics

Maybe VO Code these too:

GWS = Gear selection switch
EGS = Electronic Transmission Control Unit
DME = Digital Motor Electronics (Car CAN NOT be Running - Just Auxiliary Power)

I would use a VO Date of at least 0312, which means you will have to go back and FDL Code HU_CIC / OELSTAND_OENS = nicht_aktiv afterwards.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 10-23-2012, 04:36 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
JBBF = Junction box electronics

Maybe VO Code these too:

GWS = Gear selection switch
EGS = Electronic Transmission Control Unit
DME = Digital Motor Electronics (Car CAN NOT be Running - Just Auxiliary Power)

I would use a VO Date of at least 0312, which means you will have to go back and FDL Code HU_CIC / OELSTAND_OENS = nicht_aktiv afterwards.

Shawn i think that it could be because my car has IHKA unit and also rear climate control unit
(i have the option of high 4 zone climate contro), what do you think?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 10-23-2012, 04:38 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Shawn i think that it could be because my car has IHKA unit and also rear climate control unit
(i have the option of high 4 zone climate contro), what do you think?

Regards
No. Did you use a 0312 date like I said?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 11-02-2012, 05:46 PM
shapa shapa is offline
Registered User
Location: London
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 24
Send a message via Skype™ to shapa
Mein Auto: BMW GT 535d
Guys, sorry for a dumb question.

I've got UK 2011 car with all options except 614 (Internet), it was simply not available to order in march 2011

The question is short. Is it possible to continue to use Assist services (most valuable is google "send to car") but to force browser to use BT tethering? Or the only way to enable browser is to lost all my assist services?

I've tried to enable "Internet" option but there is a message "Internet is not available in your country" (as this option is not enabled for my car VIN on the BMW servers)

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 11-02-2012, 06:10 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by shapa View Post
Guys, sorry for a dumb question.

I've got UK 2011 car with all options except 614 (Internet), it was simply not available to order in march 2011

The question is short. Is it possible to continue to use Assist services (most valuable is google "send to car") but to force browser to use BT tethering? Or the only way to enable browser is to lost all my assist services?

I've tried to enable "Internet" option but there is a message "Internet is not available in your country" (as this option is not enabled for my car VIN on the BMW servers)

Thank you!
BMW Assist and Internet via Bluetooth can not coexist. It is one or the other.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 11-02-2012, 06:13 PM
shapa shapa is offline
Registered User
Location: London
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 24
Send a message via Skype™ to shapa
Mein Auto: BMW GT 535d
Ok, thank you.

The last question - as I've got all hardware, and the limitation is purely software (on the BMW side), Internet is available in the UK officially, is it possible to work-around "internet is not availible" somehow?

Or the only way is to fully switch to BT connection?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 11-02-2012, 06:32 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by shapa View Post
Ok, thank you.

The last question - as I've got all hardware, and the limitation is purely software (on the BMW side), Internet is available in the UK officially, is it possible to work-around "internet is not availible" somehow?

Or the only way is to fully switch to BT connection?
I don't think so because Internet via the car SIM requires 614 and is a paid service via BMW Assist.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 11-02-2012, 06:34 PM
shapa shapa is offline
Registered User
Location: London
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 24
Send a message via Skype™ to shapa
Mein Auto: BMW GT 535d
It is not a problem to pay, the issue is that officially the retrofitting of 614 is not possible (silly...)

It's a pity.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 11-02-2012, 06:50 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by shapa View Post
It is not a problem to pay, the issue is that officially the retrofitting of 614 is not possible (silly...)

It's a pity.
You can easily add 614 to your VO and code your Combox and Head Unit. I just don't know if your VIN will be recognized by BMW Assist when you try and activate the service with them.

You can try though. I am curious to know myself.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 11-02-2012 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 11-02-2012, 07:12 PM
shapa shapa is offline
Registered User
Location: London
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 24
Send a message via Skype™ to shapa
Mein Auto: BMW GT 535d
614 option is added (I've got "Internet" menu available)...

I activated the Assist service before 614 was coded, it is possible that the information is stored somewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 11-02-2012, 07:30 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by shapa View Post
614 option is added (I've got "Internet" menu available)...

I activated the Assist service before 614 was coded, it is possible that the information is stored somewhere?
I don't know. My fear is they check your VIN's factory VO, and say that they can't activate it.

I would just call them and tell them you have Internet Option 614, and would like to subscribe to Internet Services. At worst, they can just say they checked, and your car isn't capable, at which point I would then volunteer that you retrofitted 614, and the car has been properly programmed, and see if they will do it then. You have nothing to loose.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 11-16-2012, 01:29 AM
gumes gumes is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 318d 10/2010
Hello, I have a E90 LCI 10/2010 with S606A NAVIGATIONSSYSTEM BUSINESS . Is it possible to run the Internet via Mobile Phone in Poland? I have only d-can cable and
I have experience in coding by ncs expert.
My options:
S606A NAVIGATIONSSYSTEM BUSINESS
S612A BMW ASSIST BMW Assist
S615A ERWEITERTE BMW ONLINE INFORMATION
S616A BMW ONLINE
S633A HANDY VORB. BUSINESS/BLUETOOTH-SCH.
S698A AREA-CODE 2
S6AAA BMW TELESERVICES
S6ABA STEUERUNG TELESERVICES
S6VCA STEUERUNG COMBOX
S854A SPRACHVERSION FRANZOESISCH
S863A SERVICE KONTAKT-FLYER EUROPA
Now i Have only BMW Online and when i try to connect i see the message "Homepage unavailable"

Is this possible?

Last edited by gumes; 11-16-2012 at 01:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 11-16-2012, 01:41 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by gumes View Post
Hello, I have a E90 LCI 10/2010 with S606A NAVIGATIONSSYSTEM BUSINESS . Is it possible to run the Internet via Mobile Phone in Poland? I have only d-can cable and
I have experience in coding by ncs expert.
My options:
S612A
S615A
S616A
S633A
S698A
S6AAA
S6ABA
S6VCA
Now i Have only BMW Online and when i try to connect i see the message "Homepage unavailable"

Is this possible?
You should be able too, but you will need to replace 633 with 644, and add 614, and then change your Combox VIN to one with factory 614 & 615. Add 6AL too if you want BMW Live.

Being in Poland won't matter, because once you change your Combox VIN, your car appears to be in the country of the donor VIN's country.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 11-16-2012, 02:04 AM
gumes gumes is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 318d 10/2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
You should be able too, but you will need to replace 633 with 644, and add 614, and then change your Combox VIN to one with factory 614 & 615. Add 6AL too if you want BMW Live.

Being in Poland won't matter, because once you change your Combox VIN, your car appears to be in the country of the donor VIN's country.
Enough the same coding, or I have to replace the module $633 to $644?
Reply With Quote
  #121  
Old 11-16-2012, 02:15 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by gumes View Post
Enough the same coding, or I have to replace the module $633 to $644?
No, not the modules, just the Vehicle Order (FA), and then VO code the affected modules (HU_CIC and CMB_MEDIA).
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 11-16-2012, 02:29 AM
gumes gumes is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 318d 10/2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No, not the modules, just the Vehicle Order (FA), and then VO code the affected modules (HU_CIC and CMB_MEDIA).
Ok, thanks
In summary:
1. change vin with tool32 in CMEDIAR.prg
2. -$633
-$612
+$614
+$644
3. ONLINE_BROWSER = beide_aktiv
4. TELEMATIK_VIN = Coding_VIN
Such a procedure?
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 11-16-2012, 02:51 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by gumes View Post
Ok, thanks
In summary:
1. change vin with tool32 in CMEDIAR.prg
2. -$633
-$612
+$614
+$644
3. ONLINE_BROWSER = beide_aktiv
4. TELEMATIK_VIN = Coding_VIN
Such a procedure?
I have not done this on Exx Chassis, but that is the jest of it.

Use Tool32 CMEDIA.prg, job C_FG_SCHREIBEN to change the VIN. I believe with this method you need the extra Checksum digit at the end.

+6AL also if you want BMW Live.

Coding as follows:

HU_CIC:

CONNECTED_DRIVE = aktiv
ONLINE_BROWSER = beide_aktiv
ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv (if also +6AL)
ONLINE_SERVICES = aktiv
ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS = aktiv

CMB_MEDIA:

SIM_ENABLED_MB = csim
DATACOMM_CSIM = aktiv
DUN_PROFILE = aktiv
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 11-16-2012 at 02:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 11-16-2012, 03:28 AM
gumes gumes is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 318d 10/2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Coding as follows:

HU_CIC:

CONNECTED_DRIVE = aktiv
ONLINE_BROWSER = beide_aktiv
ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv (if also +6AL)
ONLINE_SERVICES = aktiv
ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS = aktiv

CMB_MEDIA:

SIM_ENABLED_MB = csim
DATACOMM_CSIM = aktiv
DUN_PROFILE = aktiv
I dont' have options : CONNECTED_DRIVE, DATACOMM_CSIM, DUN_PROFILE
my files:
http://ghosting.home.pl/mcic.txt
http://ghosting.home.pl/media.txt
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 11-16-2012, 03:33 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,748
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by gumes View Post
I dont' have options : CONNECTED_DRIVE, DATACOMM_CSIM, DUN_PROFILE
my files:
http://ghosting.home.pl/mcic.txt
http://ghosting.home.pl/media.txt
You looked in both Combox and CIC?

Try it without them then.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms