Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #76  
Old 01-27-2013, 08:33 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamfei View Post
Ok, i've found that. It's on a different location.

Check from 0x7F, modify the data to FF until 0x8F. It stores the full VIN there.
I did this,

check the attached file.

Now im waitng for the second part of the vin.

Regards


160D-35160-0127(28)EEP(PPPPPPP).BIN.pdf
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 01-27-2013, 08:41 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
im thinking in the next steps

Could some body help me with this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamfei View Post

The procedure to reprogram a used KOMBI is
1. Use R270 to clear up the mileage (which is the purpose for R270) Ok
2. Modify the VIN bytes from the binary. Write the modified binary back to the EEPROM Ok but waiting for the information about secondary vin address
3. After doing the above steps, the CPU will treat itself as a brand new one.
Then, you connect the KOMBI to your car,
upgrade the program by using WINKFP Is this for Exx only or also is ok for Fxx, in this case where is WINKFP stored and how to use it
, write VIN by using Tool32 How to do this? im new with Tool32
and code it by using E-SYS Ok i know do this

I hope you can understand what i'm talking about. Enjoy!
Im afraid about version of the this Speedometer, i dont want to lose Entertainment list and Telephone contacts on HUD because Version less than 47.5

Regards

Last edited by mateforrest; 01-27-2013 at 08:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 01-27-2013, 01:07 PM
lycos lycos is offline
Registered User
Location: France
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mein Auto: 2007 e90
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Only thanks to you and Lycos my friend.
Thanks to all people; and **** the bmw coding mafia!!
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 01-27-2013, 01:17 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,261
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by lycos View Post
Thanks to all people; and **** the bmw coding mafia!!
Amen to that.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 01-27-2013, 06:54 PM
hamfei hamfei is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: 2012 E90 CLI
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
im thinking in the next steps

Could some body help me with this:



Im afraid about version of the this Speedometer, i dont want to lose Entertainment list and Telephone contacts on HUD because Version less than 47.5

Regards
I'm not sure but upgrading firmware would be a easy job.

The first priority is to clean up the VIN and make the KOMBI working with your car

I realized that the KOMBI was on a F01 car. Do you believe it will be working with your F10?
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 01-28-2013, 01:56 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamfei View Post

I realized that the KOMBI was on a F01 car. Do you believe it will be working with your F10?
Yes Hamfei is the same for this models :

F01: Detalles de F01
F01 730d Limusina, Europa
F01 740d Limusina, Europa
F01 740dX Limusina, Europa

F01N: Detalles de F01N
F01N 730d Limusina, Europa
F01N 730dX Limusina, Europa
F01N 740d Limusina, Europa
F01N 740dX Limusina, Europa
F01N 750dX Limusina, Europa

F02: Detalles de F02
F02 730Ld Limusina, Europa

F02N: Detalles de F02N
F02N 730Ld Limusina, Europa
F02N 750LdX Limusina, Europa

F06: Detalles de F06
F06 640d Gran Coup, Europa

F07: Detalles de F07
F07 530d Gran Turismo, Europa
F07 530dX Gran Turismo, Europa
F07 535d Gran Turismo, Europa
F07 520d Gran Turismo, Europa
F07 530d 155kW Gran Turismo, Europa
F07 535dX Gran Turismo, Europa

F10: Detalles de F10
F10 520d Limusina, Europa
F10 520d ed Limusina, Europa
F10 525d Limusina, Europa
F10 525dX Limusina, Europa
F10 530d Limusina, Europa
F10 530dX Limusina, Europa
F10 530i Limusina, Europa
F10 535d Limusina, Europa
F10 535dX Limusina, Europa
F10 M550dX Limusina, Europa

F11: Detalles de F11
F11 520d Touring, Europa
F11 525d Touring, Europa
F11 525dX Touring, Europa
F11 530d Touring, Europa
F11 530dX Touring, Europa
F11 535d Touring, Europa
F11 535dX Touring, Europa
F11 M550dX Touring, Europa


F12: Detalles de F12
F12 640d Cabrio, Europa
F12 640dX Cabrio, Europa

F13: Detalles de F13
F13 640d Coupe, Europa
F13 640dX Coupe, Europa
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 01-28-2013, 01:58 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Ok i have change to FF the two memory address, the short and long vin.



But how to continue?...

Before install it could some one tell me how to use the tool 32 software?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 01-28-2013, 04:32 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,261
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Ok i have change to FF the two memory address, the short and long vin.



But how to continue?...

Before install it could some one tell me how to use the tool 32 software?

Regards
I am not sure you need Tool32. If you install in car, add 6WA to VO, and VO Code KOMBI, it may take VIN at that time.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 01-28-2013, 06:12 AM
hamfei hamfei is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: 2012 E90 CLI
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Ok i have change to FF the two memory address, the short and long vin.



But how to continue?...

Before install it could some one tell me how to use the tool 32 software?

Regards
Try Shawn's suggestion
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:01 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I am not sure you need Tool32. If you install in car, add 6WA to VO, and VO Code KOMBI, it may take VIN at that time.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamfei View Post
Try Shawn's suggestion

Ok tomorrow i will try.

But, what do you think about the set to FF the two memory addresses ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:07 PM
snj1013 snj1013 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 526
Mein Auto: 2011 528i
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I am not sure you need Tool32. If you install in car, add 6WA to VO, and VO Code KOMBI, it may take VIN at that time.
Shawn, is there a need to ensure the production date is set to a certain timeframe?? I am not sure about this, but just checking.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:14 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,261
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Ok tomorrow i will try.

But, what do you think about the set to FF the two memory addresses ?

Thanks
If it was me, I would blank the Short VIN too , but maybe the short VIM comes from the Long VIN, so when it is powered up and coded, it could be the Short VIN updates to match.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:15 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
If it was me, I would blank the Short VIN too , but maybe the short VIM comes from the Long VIN, so when it is powered up and coded, it could be the Short VIN updates to match.
Ok i will do.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:29 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,261
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by snj1013 View Post
Shawn, is there a need to ensure the production date is set to a certain timeframe?? I am not sure about this, but just checking.
I think 6WA became available with HUD beginning 0311, so I think to VO Code KOMBI with 6WA, the Production dates needs to be >=0311.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 01-30-2013, 02:33 PM
snj1013 snj1013 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 526
Mein Auto: 2011 528i
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Ok tomorrow i will try.

But, what do you think about the set to FF the two memory addresses ?

Thanks
So did the VO coding do the trick?
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 01-31-2013, 05:10 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
no works.......

It's to late, tomorrow more info
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 02-02-2013, 04:35 PM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
I think is impossible, i dont know what can i do.

i erased the vin, but it does not work.

my advice is not buy a used Speedometer still.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 02-02-2013, 07:10 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,261
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
I think is impossible, i dont know what can i do.

i erased the vin, but it does not work.

my advice is not buy a used Speedometer still.

Regards
We just need to figure out how to write the VIN to it.

@hamfei, any ideas? What Tool32 .prg may work?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 02-03-2013, 12:43 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Shawn Thanks million for all your help.

This is the proof of vin erased:
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1359880759.147608.jpg
Views:	264
Size:	93.1 KB
ID:	360512

No CAFD.

And this problem:
com.bmw.esys.domain.psdz.PsdzException: Failed to get CAFs for SWE "swfl_000003c1-004_054_006". [C111]
at com.bmw.esys.domain.psdz.Psdz.getCafsForSWE(Psdz.j ava:2088)
at com.bmw.esys.domain.svt.SvtLogic.getCAFsForSWE(Svt Logic.java:395)
at com.bmw.esys.gui.svt.SvtCompareController.callActi onGetCafsForSWE(SvtCompareController.java:695)
at com.bmw.esys.gui.svt.SvtTargetView$ActionGetCAFFor SWE.doActionPerformed(SvtTargetView.java:549)
at com.bmw.esys.gui.AbstractView$AbstractGuiProgressA ction$1.init(AbstractView.java:389)
at com.bmw.esys.gui.component.DialogProgress$2.constr uct(DialogProgress.java:136)
at com.bmw.esys.gui.component.SwingWorker$2.run(Swing Worker.java:145)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: KIS error: Die technische Einheit 000003C1 konnte in der KIS-Wissensbasis nicht gefunden werden.
Timestamp: Thu Jan 31 23:32:05 CET 2013
SessionId: default
ErrorCategory: SYSTEM_ERROR ID: 1283
Class: com.bmw.psdz.uc.LogicImpl
ExecutionContext={category=KIS, ecuid=(UNKNOWN,?)}
at com.bmw.psdz.uc.LogicImpl.getCAFsForSWE(LogicImpl. java:1173)
at com.bmw.esys.domain.psdz.Psdz.getCafsForSWE(Psdz.j ava:2085)
... 7 more



Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1359880879.790224.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	86.4 KB
ID:	360513

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1359880901.838016.jpg
Views:	272
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	360514

Please friends, any advice?
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 02-03-2013, 07:36 AM
hamfei hamfei is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: 2012 E90 CLI
This is a good start.

The VIN is showed as 00 but i'm not sure if it's correct. To me, a empty VIN should be all FF. Maybe you emptied them in a wrong way...

If you have already written FF, you may consider recording the new VIN by using Tool32. Go to Tool32, load KOMBI??.prg (i've uploaded komb01.prg coming with the ecu folder of F10 data files), then, you will see the command as c_fg_xxxx. First, try c_fg_lesen to see if you can read the VIN out. It should be showed as all FF. Then, use the command c_fg_schreiben to write the VIN back. Note that you need to input a 18 bit VIN which means an additional checksum bit after the normal 17bit VIN.

I hope the above steps help. Good luck!
Attached Files
File Type: pdf komb01.prg.pdf (1.49 MB, 173 views)
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 02-03-2013, 08:07 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Hamfei, how can i calculate the checksum bit?


Regards
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 02-03-2013, 09:04 AM
hamfei hamfei is offline
Registered User
Location: Shanghai
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: 2012 E90 CLI
You should be able to find it from the vo file. In E platform, you can read VO through NCS and get the 18 bit VIN. I have no idea about F platform in E-SYS. Maybe you should check the VO xml file...
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 02-03-2013, 09:08 AM
mateforrest mateforrest is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Madrid, Spain
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 142
Mein Auto: BMW F10 530D SILVER
Hamfei, with my actual Kombi could i do this? c_fg_lesen to see if you can read the VIN ? with this i supouse that i can see the VIn 18 bit. is correct?
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 02-03-2013, 10:27 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,261
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateforrest View Post
Hamfei, with my actual Kombi could i do this? c_fg_lesen to see if you can read the VIN ? with this i supouse that i can see the VIn 18 bit. is correct?
I have a Checksum calculator. I will upload and send you a link in a few minutes as soon as I locate it.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 02-03-2013, 10:31 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,261
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I have a Checksum calculator. I will upload and send you a link in a few minutes as soon as I locate it.
Ok. I have PM'd you the link. Good luck!
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms