BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

Picke up my new M6 yesterday!! WOW

7K views 26 replies 16 participants last post by  gos 
#1 · (Edited)
New M6, picked up yesterday. Pics!!

Just wanted to say hi. This is my first post here. I've been lurking for a while, and I wanna thank you guys for helping me out with my decision to purchase my M6. Picked it up yesterday. I'll post some pics tonight just as soon as it stops raining long enough to take it out of the garage. Silverstone, with Gray interior. 1st impression is the car is pretty amazing. I'm still learning the SMG. I've driven 6 speeds all my life, and my 06 Vette convertable is a 6sp. I keep looking for the clutch, and letting up on the throttle when I shift. I hope to be pro by Monday. :) Pics later for sure. Again, thanks guys for all the valuable info that made the decision easy for me.

Steve

See less See more
#4 · (Edited)
Parkland is West of Ft Laud. and just South of Boca. Small country town in the middle of the city. When U guys mention "Specs" what are U alluding to. The power specs, and dimensions are published all over the net. Help me out with this one. I'll answer whatever I can. Please keep in mind I'm new to this car. Had an 02 745 that was only trouble. NEVER drove an SMG before. Had the Paddles in my BC. Now, you can ask me about my Vette. I pretty much live on that board, and I consider myself an expert. :) :) That 6 speed manual is easy. The M is gonna take some practice. Sat in it most of the day reading the book.

Steve

#5 · (Edited)
What we mean by specs are the options you got.

As for the SMG- I find you can get the quickest, smoothest shift by putting the Drivelogic to the quickest setting and slightly lifting your pedal a tad when you pull the upshift paddle shifter.

Good video of the M5 but it's basically the same thing and you can apply alot of the hints in it to your car- Video

#6 ·
Specifications

We are asking for your car configuration you have.

Example:

I have a 650i Convertible