BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

750 Li xDrive & M Sport delivered

10K views 35 replies 18 participants last post by  KSO745Li 
#1 ·
Hey Guys,

New here. I joined in July when I was considering buying a 7. The forum has been extremely informative and helpful.

I've been driving SUVs for more than 15 years, most recently a Cayenne Turbo and a Range Rover Supercharged, and was looking for a change. I saw the 7s when they first came out, loved the styling, but needed 4WD living in NH, so I waited for the xDrive version. Up until my car arrived on Saturday I deliberated the decision (car vs. SUV) as my daily travelling companion is 5 year old yellow Lab.

Well, let's just say I'm thrilled with my decision to buy the 7. I love the styling (elegant & sporty), especially the M Sport package, and went with the 20s. I know the bumper chrome strips have caused much debate, but they fronts actually look like LEDs from a distance. The interior is incredibly luxurious and the materials are top notch. I think it's going to take me a few nights to learn the iDrive!

Here are a few pics from delivery and at home (sorry for the crappy BB pics). I ended up getting Dark Graphite with oyster/black.

Attachments

See less See more
#5 ·
Nice pick! Love the color and I'm diggin those rims! Certainly is a change, I had a Cayenne Turbo & S before I bought my last 7 series, this time there was no way I was going back to the SUV! The interior space and luxury compared to the Porsche is night and day, plus on those long road trips this baby is a dream!

Enjoy!

#9 ·
Sweet ride! The new iDrive is much more easier to learn/adapt compare to the older one and shouldn't take long to acclimatize.

Post more pictures where you can.

Enjoy the ride...i know you're hoping for snow so you can test the xDrive :)

#10 ·