Ac issue. - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series & 4 Series > E46 (1999 - 2006)

E46 (1999 - 2006)
The fourth generation 3 Series (E46 chassis) was introduced in 1999 and set the standard for engineering and performance during it's years of production including being named to Car & Driver's 10 best list every one of those years! ! -- View the E46 Wiki

Old 06-15-2017, 08:35 PM

Mein Auto: 325i Sedan
Ac issue.

Ok guys I'm new with cars in general. Last night my car AC stopped working all of a sudden. I can't say that he didn't give me any warnings because before you completely went out on me one side which was a passenger side will blow hot. The driver side would blow cold. Then like I said it just stopped I Mabel to move the fan controls up and down but nothing seem to be working. Then today about 15 minutes ago on my way home I test it out and give it a go and it turned on. I don't hear a humming noise coming from the dashboard which I assume is the blower however before I spend money trying to replace the blower or the resister I need to know you this is a resistor issue or a blower issue I did smell some kind of burnt smell coming out of the vents before he went out and just now that it came back on I do see however that the AC will fluctuate low and fast at first. Now is on full blast.

Sent from my iPhone using Bimmerfest mobile app
Advertisement
Old 06-16-2017, 04:34 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: