Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #26  
Old 02-23-2013, 01:43 PM
xpert xpert is offline
Registered User
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Mein Auto: m550d
Just changed the Model from F11 to F10 (without I got an error), then S63.... and OL, it's working!
Thanks
xpert

Last edited by xpert; 02-26-2013 at 04:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-03-2013, 08:15 AM
nidfix nidfix is offline
Registered User
Location: Europe
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mein Auto: M135i
Quote:
Originally Posted by deonvdw View Post
But is is strange that selecting F21 body turns your ASD off - you also get a F21 (3 door 1 series) variant of the M135i and it has active sound. Perhaps the ASD recognised that is is mounted in the "wrong" type of car and then just shuts up?
On my M135i there is no more "F20" value but "F20/F21". However in addition there is a "dummy" value that I will try to test soon.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-02-2013, 02:56 AM
darkiedm4 darkiedm4 is offline
Registered User
Location: Belgium
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3
Mein Auto: F20 M135I
Did anybody further tested some settings on the M135I? I am awaiting delivery of my cable still but will try out some stuff then.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-21-2013, 03:45 AM
podon podon is offline
Registered User
Location: Italy
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 37
Mein Auto: Bmw 640d
Can I install hardware for active sound in my 640d? It doesn't have it...
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-22-2013, 06:43 PM
avlnch avlnch is offline
Registered User
Location: South FL
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 11
Mein Auto: Individual F10 M5
I too did not have "F020" as an option.
I did have "F020/F021". I used this option and it successfully deactivated ASD.
I also have "Dummy" as an option, but haven't tried it.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 08-19-2013, 07:02 AM
milkyway's Avatar
milkyway milkyway is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: OWL, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 251
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Hello!

Is it possible to retrofit an ASD in to a BMW 535d F11 from 03/13? The device should be the same like the one für M550xD or M135i (65129289971).

CU Oliver
__________________
BMW M5 2013, Singapur grey, Merino graphit, B&O, 20" for every day
Jaguar XK8 Cabrio, 2006, black, 20" for the summer time
http://www.motor-talk.de/mitglieder/...&tab=fzprofile
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-19-2013, 07:33 AM
SergAA SergAA is online now
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by milkyway View Post
Hello!

Is it possible to retrofit an ASD in to a BMW 535d F11 from 03/13? The device should be the same like the one für M550xD or M135i (65129289971).

CU Oliver
I'm going to do it in mine F10 535d. I don't want to change stock exhaust, but wanna more sound inside ;-) Waiting for ECU delivery...
I see no reasons, why it should not work...
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-20-2013, 01:37 AM
milkyway's Avatar
milkyway milkyway is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: OWL, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 251
Mein Auto: F10 M5
ello!

@SergAA
Thanks for your reply. Please let me know in which way you retrofit it if your ECU is there. A friend would do the same with his 535d (03/).

CU Oliver
__________________
BMW M5 2013, Singapur grey, Merino graphit, B&O, 20" for every day
Jaguar XK8 Cabrio, 2006, black, 20" for the summer time
http://www.motor-talk.de/mitglieder/...&tab=fzprofile
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08-20-2013, 01:47 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,728
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by milkyway View Post
ello!

@SergAA
Thanks for your reply. Please let me know in which way you retrofit it if your ECU is there. A friend would do the same with his 535d (03/).

CU Oliver
ASD has it's own ECU, so this would have to be added.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08-20-2013, 01:50 AM
milkyway's Avatar
milkyway milkyway is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: OWL, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 251
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Hello!

It's clear that I have to code it (add it) like any other new ECU or SA.

CU Oliver
__________________
BMW M5 2013, Singapur grey, Merino graphit, B&O, 20" for every day
Jaguar XK8 Cabrio, 2006, black, 20" for the summer time
http://www.motor-talk.de/mitglieder/...&tab=fzprofile
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08-20-2013, 06:55 AM
SergAA SergAA is online now
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Ok, first of all - you need new ECU.

Active Sound Design ECU
65 12 9 322 712 (03/12 -> )
65 12 9 302 536 (03/12 -> 07/13).
I've ordered second one, because my car is produced 06/2013. So, hopefully will fit ;-) I think they are more less same... =) But, we will see.

I've received information, that needed 42pin connector is somewhere here:
61 13 8 364 862
61 13 8 364 882
61 13 8 364 884
Because they are cheap, i've ordered all items - we will see what will really fit ;-)
Harness i will make by my own, it's looks not complicated to do it.

Harness is depending on car.
IF car is equipped with Logic7/B&O - it easy. (my case)
You will need 2 K_CAN2 wires - unfortunately from ZGW, so dissaseble of whole car is needed and you will need + wire as well.
Then, from ASD ECU 8 pairs of wires will go directly to amplifier.
And that's it.
With coding i have no ideas now, but we will do it ;-)

In case of car without amplifier, all sound wires from head unit must go to ASD ECU, being processed and then go to normal car speakers.
Currently im still waiting for spareparts, so i will continue work after 2-3 weeks, when delivery will finally happen ;-)

Last edited by SergAA; 08-20-2013 at 06:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-12-2013, 09:17 AM
podon podon is offline
Registered User
Location: Italy
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 37
Mein Auto: Bmw 640d
have you installed the Active sound on your car? I would like to do the same on my f13
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-28-2013, 07:57 AM
tankren tankren is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Jiangsu China
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 147
Mein Auto: 116i
+1
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10-01-2013, 08:45 AM
SergAA SergAA is online now
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Hello everybody,
not yet. Sorry ;-)
Just on Friday i've finally received an ASD ECU, which is labeled as amplifier ;-) Manufacturer is Harman/becker.

So, hopefully during next week i'll found some time to make a harness and dissamble whole car, to receive K-CAN2 connection to ASD, and to connect it to Logic7.
I'll keep you informed.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-11-2013, 03:59 AM
SergAA SergAA is online now
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Hello everybody,
i have some news for you.
Currently i've failed with idea to retrofit ASD module...
Reason very easy - to do it - you need different amplifier, from M model.
Standard logic7 don't have needed line inputs...
+ when i've changed VO, by adding 9W1, - check of VO failed. For sure, this can be fixed by cheating with car that he is M model, but because any way i had an idea to completely change whole exhaust, even with removal of Diesel Particulate Filter - so i think i will continue in this way. But, before i need to check will car work with PR code, telling her that she is Euro2 now, or not ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04-14-2014, 08:18 AM
sbc55 sbc55 is offline
Registered User
Location: Singapore
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 59
Send a message via ICQ to sbc55
Mein Auto: F10
Did you manage to install the asd? I have retrofitted Harman kardon amplifier and getting error on this asd not present. So thinking of retrofit this as well. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-15-2014, 10:25 AM
Hauer Hauer is offline
Registered User
Location: Europe
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 28
Mein Auto: E92 335D
As for deactivating ASD... very easy in NBT (I believe in other HU the same). Look at the picture, you can add switcher in menu :
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ASD_on_off.JPG
Views:	27
Size:	27.4 KB
ID:	433853  
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-15-2014, 12:12 PM
ahmedmph ahmedmph is offline
Registered User
Location: UAE
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 21
Mein Auto: BMW F10 535I
How to do so?
__________________
BMW F10 535I MY 2011 loaded with software Version 2.52.2
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-15-2014, 12:19 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,728
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
He showed you exactly how with the picture.

Code HU_NBT => ASD_SOUND_OFF.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-15-2014, 12:27 PM
ahmedmph ahmedmph is offline
Registered User
Location: UAE
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 21
Mein Auto: BMW F10 535I
I mean in CIC .. is it the same?

Sent from BimmerApp mobile app
__________________
BMW F10 535I MY 2011 loaded with software Version 2.52.2
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-15-2014, 12:31 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,728
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
I don't know. Did you look?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-15-2014, 02:29 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,728
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
This is all I see in CIC CAFD:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Image 001.png
Views:	25
Size:	9.6 KB
ID:	433894
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-16-2014, 12:37 AM
milkyway's Avatar
milkyway milkyway is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: OWL, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 251
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Hello!

This coding paramter will bring you only the check box for the Mini Sound Configuration. Here you can choose between Standard and three other settings. You will get only the checkbox which will do nothing, there's no function at all on a normal F10 with ASD (for example in my M5).

That's the reason why you cannot find this paramter in CIC. The Mini never got CIC, only Champ or NBT if I remember right.

So the only way to deactivate ASD in a F10/F11 is the old one - set ASD/3000/Baureihe to F20/F21. ISTA/D will complain about wrong setting in ASD but nothing more.

CU Oliver
__________________
BMW M5 2013, Singapur grey, Merino graphit, B&O, 20" for every day
Jaguar XK8 Cabrio, 2006, black, 20" for the summer time
http://www.motor-talk.de/mitglieder/...&tab=fzprofile
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04-18-2014, 04:11 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,728
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergAA View Post
..., but because any way i had an idea to completely change whole exhaust, even with removal of Diesel Particulate Filter - so i think i will continue in this way. But, before i need to check will car work with PR code, telling her that she is Euro2 now, or not ;-)
Did you ever figure out how to disable DPF for exhaust modification?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
active sound, asd, disable, f10, m5


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms