BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

!st scheduled maintenance...where to go?

3K views 13 replies 12 participants last post by  CleanKM 
#1 ·
Hello Bimmerfest

I am new to BMW - purchased a 2008 328xi at Carmax Rockville. Time for maintenance. I bought the extended warranty, which theoretically allows me to go anywhere. What do you know about Carmax BMW service? I'm a little nervous about it. Suggestions?

Thanks

#3 ·
After trying to call the service department at BMW of Fairfax numerous times, only to leave a message in the general voicemail box and then in a specific Service Advisor's voicemail box, with no response, I called BMW of Arlington. I got through to a service advisor on the first try, and he was knowledgeable and extremely helpful over the phone. I'm ashamed of myself that I can't remember his name, but when service is due, there's no doubt in my mind that I'll take it to BMW of Arlington.

#7 ·
Service success at SS BMW

It was a bear to get them on the phone; however Larry Sevrin, the general manager promised that they are switching over their phone system. I hope so. I was on hold for 35 minutes.

Larry was very accommodating as a service advisor; noticed my floor mats were slipping and put in all new ones. My 328xi is under warranty until next spring so he suggested I come in before that and any warranty work that was needed done. Nice!

#8 ·